We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Avino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$898
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
657
66
21
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
66
21
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cluba mountain view roommartini baroutdoor gymamalfi coastour honeymooncasual restaurantamazing viewsmichelin starredheaven on earthmountain sidebeautiful hotelturn down serviceimpeccable servicerooms are smallvery special placeterrace restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Thank you to Antonio, Donato and Marilena for our wonderful wedding day reception. We could not have asked for a more perfect day. You made it all seem easy and nothing was too much trouble. Hope to see you next May, when we will be returning with our friends for a reunion.
Alison and Gordon Steedman

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This place is AMAZING! The staff is wonderful, the hotel is unique, the view is breathtaking! Compared to other hotels in the amalfi coast, you won't find anything better than the Palazzo Sasso!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBD204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This hotel is very good. The amenities and the rooms are excellent, and staff cannot do enough to help. I'm 6 months pregnant and the staff really made sure I was looked after. Rossellinis restaurant is excellent - one of the best we've even been to. As I'm pregnant there's quite a lot of things I can't eat (shellfish etc). The waiters were brilliant and made sure that everything they brought me was ok for me to eat. The views from the hotel are some of the best in Ravello, and it's in a very peaceful location. We'll definitely be back. We also arranged a trip to Pompeii through the hotel - they organised a guide and everything. It was fairly expensive, but worth every penny. The guide was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Service, rooms, breakfast, views, lounge, location were all fantastic. We visited for my wife's 50th birthday and could not have enjoyed our stay more. We loved Ravello. It had a less crowded, more quiet and romantic atmosphere than Sorento, Positano or Amalfi. Palazzo Sasso was about a one hour car ride from Naples Airport with beautiful view of the ocean and cliffs. The staff was fantastic! They spoke excellent english, were very accomedating and their attention to detail was amazing. They remembered our names and made us feel like they were happy for the opportunity to help with any request or to answer any question. The breakfast had delicious fruits, meats, cheeses, breads, eggs and juices. We have stayed at Four Seasons, Ritz Carltons and Fairmount Gold Level and never had as nice a hotel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsx59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

My husband didn't initially tell me the price of this hotel but 2 days in when I found out I couldn't complain. It was worth every penny. When it came to completing the suggestions card the only things I could come up with were larger rooms and a lift from the spa to reception but I am 7.5 months pregnant so that could explain my attitude!
The service was exceptional from reception to the bar and the pool area. I felt as if everyone was trying to make my stay that little bit better which is exactly what you want from a hotel but I had yet to achieve until Palazzo Sasso. We were originally booked in to the Carusso and after a quick drink there we came away feeling very smug that we had changed our minds.
I have a feeling this hotel will spoil all future holidays for us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABC068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews