We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Maria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$397
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
US$289
US$280
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$642
US$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Toro Hotel(Ravello)
US$166
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonadies(Ravello)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
US$1,148
US$918
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ristorante Garden(Ravello)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
278
122
38
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
122
38
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelorganic gardencooking classamalfi coastbeautiful hotelwagner toursporter servicesuperior roomyour luggagebeautiful terraceswimming pool isfive minute walksmall balconycold meatsour honeymoonthe main squarebeautiful ravello
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This is a truly romantic and a hotel with beautiful views. Very quiet and clean bedroom, an attentive and helpful staff. The breakfast is good. There is Wii fi connection to all rooms and I really cannot say enough about the views. I loved this as it was tucked away form everything and did not seem too touristy. It has a beautiful old world charm which I really appreciated!! ¨Professore¨ as the owner is called by everyone is a very charming gentleman. In all it is a place I hope to visit every year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinamadhumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We are eager to share with those of you who value wonderful experiences…Villa Maria
My wife and I have lived in Italy for many years and enjoy getting away once and a while to escape ‘reality.' We discovered Villa Maria some time ago while strolling along one of the many cobblestone paths of Ravello, after a summer concert. Attracted by the beautiful garden terrace, we popped our heads in and were impressed by its character and beauty. Many years later, the memory still lingered, we finally made our reservation and stepped into what has become one our most treasured memories. The experience Villa Maria offers in quality, service, elegance and cuisine is at the level of any top European Relais, but at an affordable price.

Villa Maria is a place suspended in time; a villa devoted to meeting the high standards of an Italian noble family. The current owners, with pride and great effort, successfully preserve this home with its enchanting atmosphere, solid wood banisters, ornate silvers, antique mirrors, amazing antique chandeliers and Vietri tiles, all of a workmanship that today no longer exists. The room numbers are more like #2, or room # 5, not 232 or 541! But you will hear nothing outside beyond soft music and birds in the garden; they have a great regard for their guests’ privacy.

Their staff is young, energetic and respectful; they are available to offer the modern services of the best international getaways, probably without helicopter services, but with the personal touch that makes all the difference. You feel that behind them is the guidance of an experienced, well structured family business and the personalized attention only a family run business can give. You are treated as though you have been invited by a wonderful family as a most prestigious guest, pampered and treated consistently with courtesy, and a desire to make your stay one of great pleasure.

The restaurant merits its own compliments. The cuisine is excellent, above any we have tried in Ravello. The chef is talented; the service superb. It is comparable to the best we’ve experienced on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vesuvio32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

we were looking for somewhere to stay nr pompeii / versuvius with two of our sons aged 10 and 14. the villa maria is in the beautiful hilltop town of ravello on the amalfi coast. the hotel has magnificent views of the sea and mountains, visible from our rooms, the dining room and outside terrace. the owner and his staff are utterly charming and could not have been more helpful. there is a large kitchen garden next to the hotel that the owner, mr palumbo, showed us with justifiable pride. he picked some fresh fennel and prepared it for us himself as we played chess and enjoyed the view. we will definitely go back. TIP: parking it tricky in ravello, the hotel has a car park but make sure you hire something small as the streets are tight and narrow nearby.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
Thank roger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

My husband I were married in Ravello and held our reception at Villa Maria. We have returned every 5 years since to celebrate with friends and family. The villa accommodations are wonderful. It is elegant and relaxing- the rooms are beautifully appointed. The kitchen prepares food from the hotels organic garden. We held a party for 30 at the Villa Eva also owned by the gracious host Vincenzo Palumbo. Tina the event planner arranged all of our celebrations, and our friends and family said they felt like royalty.
The food is truly amazing and the warmth and dedication to excellence can not be matched.
It is heaven on Earth- don't miss the music series held at the Rufol gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank xbcqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We spent 4 days at Villa Maria in Ravello and would absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting to get away and relax in sheer elegance. We can't wait to go back. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Ravello is the perfect setting as it sits atop the coast with majestic panoramic views. What we liked best is that Ravello does not attract the throngs of tourists and tour buses that one can find on the rest of the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews