We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$894
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
680
71
26
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
71
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpool restaurantpiano barcomplimentary boat tripamalfi coastrose petalsbeautiful hotelprivate gardenpool sidepool staffour honeymoonout of this worldupgraded to a suitebucket listbest pizzaimpeccable servicethe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a wonderful place the room was fantastic with very comfy bed and marshmallow pillows. The terrace had both loungers and two areas to sit either in the sun or sheltered if it rained. The views where breathtaking even during the evening at the lights from the town below gave a whole new aspect to the scene.
We had room 305 which was amazing we were welcomed with lemonade and also some Strawberrys to share in our room. The fridge was well stocked with alcoholic beverages and sweet treats.
The staff are very attentive being on hand when needed. Outstanding food and Choices throughout our stay. The only complaint would be that we had to come home!!!

Room Tip: Room 35 has beautiful views both day and night. very luxurious too.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitchiker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoGirasoli, Direttore at Belmond Hotel Caruso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

on behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for taking your time to write on TripAdvisor and for your beautiful words.

I really hope to welcome you at the Belmond Hotel Caruso as soon as possible to enjoy more time here with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed for five days in May. We can truly say this is one of the most beautiful hotels in Italy . As other reviews have stated the views are magnificent . What's more important about the Caruso is the staff. From you arrival to departure, nothing is to difficult, reservations, transportation, suggestion for day trips or any of your needs will be taken care of. On the night before our departure, we ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was fantastic. We came back to our room and found a note on our safe advising us our safe was left open and to call to reception for our new access code. NOTHING was missing . At how many hotels would that happen . If you stay on the Amalfi coast and you love great hotels stay at the Caruso .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmanfloridapvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoGirasoli, Direttore at Belmond Hotel Caruso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for the time you took to write a comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy and honored for your flattering words and we hope to welcome you soon here at the Belmond Hotel Caruso for a new memorable experience.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked our week at the Caruso to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday and having read the reviews we were expecting it to be perfect. It is a beautiful hotel in a superb location and we had a super room with impressive views. The infinity pool and hotel grounds were stunning.

The restaurant had panoramic views and a very professional and personable Manager. We were very impressed with our meal on the first evening and thoroughly enjoyed the boat excursion the next day around the coast. We really did feel that we had made the right choice of hotel.

Unfortunately the cracks then began to appear. The second evening we went down for our evening meal and the menu was exactly the same, as it was every evening for the whole week that we were there. This certainly wasn't what we expected from this quality of hotel and it certainly did detract from the enjoyment. To be fair the Restaurant Manager Giovanni did suggest a main course not on the menu on the sixth night as he appreciated we had run out of options.

We had two lunches at the Poolside Restaurant which were poor - cold pasta & burnt pizza. On the second occasion, we did mention it and indeed had to leave the entire edge of both pizzas but nothing was made of it .

We did find some aspects of The Caruso a bit false & at times attempts by some staff to up-sell cocktails etc was bordering on embarrassing.

The hotel did give my wife a cake for her birthday which was very tasty but it was somewhat disappointing that she didn't get it until breakfast on the day after her birthday. (The waiter said he had tried to deliver to our room on the evening of her birthday but we had our do not disturb light on. However we had been in the restaurant as usual that evening).

I wouldn't say that we didn't enjoy our stay but it is expensive and we have stayed at several hotels in Switzerland which we would rate better at not much more than half of the Euro 1000 a day to stay at The Caruso. If you are getting a Taxi from Naples Airport (and don't feel the pressing need to be seen arriving in a limo) then we can recommend Salvatore & his white SEAT from Ravello Taxis who did an excellent job - including ferrying us around Pompeii & Herculaneum on the day of our return trip to the Airport - a good, professional, service & a really interesting guy.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank XS-Baggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoGirasoli, Direttore at Belmond Hotel Caruso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you have selected our hotel and on behalf of the entire Team at Belmond Hotel Caruso I wish to thank you for your recent visit.

I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our restaurant menu as we have 22 different courses ( 6 Hors d’Oeuvres, 4 Pasta and Soups, 3 Vegetarian courses, 5 Fish and 4 Meats courses and a Menu of The Day, and my staff is always more than happy to offer alternatives not on the menu. Also the swimming pool menu is very rich with a Salad Bar, Pizzas and 20 different courses and I apologize for the inconvenience of the burnt pizza that I am sure occurred only once during your stay.

We ​take our Guest comments very seriously and we always strive to improve and​ I really hope to welcome you again at the Belmond Hotel Caruso and make everything right.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have to say this is one of the most amazing hotel experiences of all times. Not only is the hotel amazing with all it's stunning settings from the garden to the pool area - the best part of this hotel is without any doubt the staff working there. What an amazing heartfelt welcome we got, they all felt like great friends after just a few days there.
The Event Manager Tiziana was simply amazing and making sure that every need we had were meet - she want out of her way to make things happen that seamed impossible to start with. We were so pleasantly surprised.
Besides that the breakfast is amazing and the rooms are beautiful - all details are just right! The place is elegant but not stuffy - a perfect place for a wedding or company event!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, we will be back again soon!

From the Moda e Arte Workshop Team a big great thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraabergTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoGirasoli, Direttore at Belmond Hotel Caruso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hotel.

As far as the staff is concerned, I can certainly assert that I work with a wonderful and passionate team and it’s great to learn from our valued guests that we are able to make them feel at home.

I look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Belmond Hotel Caruso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel commands the highest point in Ravello and the views are absolutely breathtaking. The grounds are expansive with gardens throughout...you won't want to leave the property. We upgraded to a suite, which was almost more of a small villa with a large patio. The staff was very, very helpful with our every request, particularly the wait staff and sommelier. It was too cool for us to use the pool, but it looked lovely. All of our dining experiences were fantastic. Be sure to take their complementary boat ride. Plan to linger and relax on the property!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dollyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoGirasoli, Direttore at Belmond Hotel Caruso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Madam,

I want to thank you for the time you took to write on TripAdvisor concerning your stay.

We are very happy and honored for your flattering words and we hope to welcome you soon here at the Belmond Hotel Caruso for a new memorable experience and to fully enjoy our infinity pool.

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews