We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, tremendous views and a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Graal Hotel Ravello
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, tremendous views and a great value”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I don't normally take the time to write hotel reviews, but Hotel Graal was such a great part of our recent trip to Italy I have to make an exception. I have never seen such a place as beautiful Ravello. The town seems to float above the Amalfi coast. I felt like I was in heaven looking down on the rest of the world. Hotel Graal is situated in the perfect spot, close to the Villa Rufulo and center of town, with those heavenly views right from our balcony, as well as from virtually every public space in the hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. We expecially enjoyed the jacuzzi spa shower with its multitude of jets, the pool with its breathtaking views, and the included breakfast that was made to order from fresh produce grown in their own gardens and out of this world delicious. We felt this hotel offered a tremendous value -- we would have never imagined that such a nice hotel in high season on the Amalfi coast did not cost a considerably more. Internet access was included as well. And when we happended to mention how much we loved the home-made lemon marmalade served at breakfast, the owner gave us a large jar to take home with us. All in all, every member of our family agreed, staying at Hotel Graal in Ravello was the best part of our entire trip to Italy!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie34233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    178
    58
    28
    25
See reviews for
61
255
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed here for 3days after staying in an apartment in Sorrento. The front desk staff were very friendly and all spoke English! Breakfast is included with the rate, this is real breakfast eggs made to order, fresh fruits, coffee to order, salami and bread. The main reason to stay here is the VIEW. every room has a view and it breath taking, Belisimo!
Also there is a terrace restaurant that serves fresh local seafood and produce, a bonus!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoyzoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We spent several days at Hotel Graal and the views from all the rooms are magnificent. The breakfast buffet was fresh, delicious and filling and the pool was clean and has a better view than the five star places up the hill. All the management personnel treated us like family and went out of their way to make our stay a real holiday. We accidentally left a mobile when we checked out and Mena, the front desk person, went to extraordinary lengths to see that it was sent to us by courier at our next stop. We highly recommend Hotel Graal from the standpoint of both cost and value.

Room Tip: The superior room was a little more updated in tiles on the floor and bathroom than the standard ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetesBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The hotel has Swiss origins and is family owned and managed by 'Ranierie' who is very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. We had an excellent room with a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs. The bedroom and the whole hotel is very clean. The magnificant views from the bedroom are repeated in the restaurant and are along the Amalfi Coast towards Salerno. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Town Square. There is no 'room safe' however Reception will lock valubales in their Safe. The bedroom would benefit from Tea/Coffee making facilities. The Restaurant is very good and the food prices including wines are competitive. The Lounge and Bar area is comfortable if a little dated in design. All the staff were very helpful and spoke English.

Room Tip: There is a Lift but request a room on the same level as Reception and Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank regulartraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Let's face it when you go to Ravello you go for the view. The beauty of this hotel is that every room has a view. There is also a fantastic vista from the uncrowded poolside.

We stayed here for a wedding and it was ideal. The staff were friendly and helpful for those last minute dress mishaps and the location, just a 2 minute stroll to the main piazza, ideal.

The rooms are typical of the area with tiles throughout (usually blue) and a shabby chic feel. Nice and clean so that nothing detracts from the view. There is free wifi throughout but we couldn't get it in our room, only the corridor outside.

For a perfect location and nice rooms you couldn't go past this place.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaHotelSierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The views are exquisite. We liked Ravello even more than Positano. Mena at the front desk is so attentive and very responsive to requests. I walked in the hotel garden and the owner of the hotel picked the fresh kumquats (clementina) off the tree for me. They tasted amazing! I absolutely fell in love with the hotel dog (beautiful ten year old lab named Julca). If you don't like dogs, don't worry, she'll ignore you. However, if you love them like I do, she will love you back. We enjoyed dinners at the restaurant with their breathtaking views. We stayed for five days. What was really nice about this clean hotel with stunning views from every room is that they make you feel like family.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leslielena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Hi there,
We were guests @ a wedding in Ravello this May, which is situated in the mountains/hills high above the Amalfi coast, an hour plus drive from Naples airport. We arrived in a thunder shower & were drenched before we got to the bus outside airport. We got soaked again on arrival in Ravello as busses,taxis & cars are not allowed into Ravello so we had to walk to our various accomodations. The wedding planer never showed up with umbrellas to greet us or show us to our hotels..... Some of our bags got soaked. However, when the sun shines in Ravello one forgot that unfortunate stage of our holiday.
We stayed in Hotel Graal which gave us out of this world views of the Amalfi coast. I booked the hotel because of loacation (5mns walk to Ravello square) & fabolous views from the dining room, bedrooms & pool, We ate in the hotel 2 evenings & our meal came to 80euro plus each evening, but the food was tasty & fresh & served by friendly staff with stunning views. Breakfast was lots of fruit cerals ham & cheese ( the usual continental fare) but it was fine for us. Ravello is greener than Ireland (perhaps due to the rain!) but has the most beautiful gardens filled with every kind of flower you could name. In July I believe there are classical concerts every day. There was one on while we were there but because of the wedding we couldn't make it. We had a great time in The Wine Bar ( Beer & spirts also) & were looked after very well by the owner & friends:-)
Ravello people are very friendly & relaxed. We loved it except for the rain which reminded us a bit too much of Ireland!
eiram

Room Tip: Pick a room no more than 5mns walk to the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ravello
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graal Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graal Hotel Ravello

Property: Graal Hotel Ravello
Address: Via della Repubblica 8, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Business Hotel in Ravello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#11 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Graal Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Graal Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Graal Hotel
Hotel Graal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing