We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suspect stains, but excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Graal Hotel Ravello
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Oslo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Suspect stains, but excellent location”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

After some time localizing the hotel we were met by friendly staff who gave us a room on the -3 floor and took care of our luggage. The also took care of the parking for 11 euro per night. The room was spacious, but could use some maintenance. For example: several suspect stains on the roof (water damage - mold?), the balcony door was hard to lock, the showerdoor was "stuck", and the the tap in the bathroom was not working properly. So a bit disappointed. The balcony was nice, with a view over Maori and the coast. Minibar. OK size flatscreen TV. Good kingsize bed. NICE pool, and the sunbeds had view over the coast. Bar by the pool. Free WIFI in public areas. 2 minutes to Ravello centrum. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gryand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    171
    55
    27
    25
See reviews for
60
245
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Great location, right on the side of the mountain with spectacular views from every room (as far as I can tell). Beautiful swimming pool too (although a bit cold!). My wife had a medical complication and the staff were very kind and even drove us to the hospital.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel was close to the main piazza, which made getting around very easy. The rooms were perfectly nice, with great views. Very good breakfasts included...and I did try the hotel's restaurant,
I don't remember anything about it. The pool was an amazing treat on a very HOT weekend.
The internet was iffy, the staff was nice, and it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard-on-a-Roll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We spent two nights at the Graal in Ravello. This is a family -run hotel that has been in the same family for over 60 years. Every room has a fabulous view, it is well located just two minutes walk from the centre of town and it has a fabulous large swimming pool and excellent breakfasts.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view we asked for a higher room but I think the views are good from all the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CyndifSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed here for 4 days for a wedding. The views from the room are tremendous, there is a nice swimming pool and a reasonable restaurant. The staff here are very obliging, one lady brought a charger from her home for my wifes kindle.
On the downside the room was a little hot, investment in ceiling fans would go a long way but overall this hotel is good value for the price in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaboys
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Long winding drive to Ravello. Found hotel easily. They parked the car for us. Pool fantastic view. Restaurant was excellent (seafood). Plus no drinking and driving (which I wouldn't recommend anywhere, much less Ravello.) Drove Amalfi coast. Very choice location to avoid going into Naples and seeing the mountains of garbage. Amalfi coast very clean, safe. Rooms nice, very clean, bed comfortable. Quiet. A/C

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Excellent location near the heart of Ravello and with *stunning* view from all rooms. All rooms also have a balcony but on floor -2 (where we were) the balcony did not have a ceiling to keep off the rain showers (floor 0 is the reception and street level and most bedrooms are on floors -1 and -2 because the hotel is built down the hillside). Car parking solution was excellent, leave your car outside entrance and it is parked for you (11 euros per day is reasonable here), you only have to wait a few minutes when you want the car - you can look at that view so it's not a problem! Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant was top notch (upper-mid range in price, great food and service), breakfast was excellent Italian style cold buffet including yummy home made jams (cooked eggs might be available if you ask - but we didn't). The panoramic view from the breakfast room was such a great way to start the day. Shower/ bathroom worked well and was very clean, included a jacuzzi and massage shower. There was a mini bar/fridge in the room. No tea making facility (an issue for us Brits!), but we asked reception to bring a pot of tea to the room which they did very promptly. Pool looked really inviting and clean, and was open when we were there in late May, but we did not use it (pool towels were offered).

Some details in the room could have been better. Minor points only. WiFi did not work in the rooom, room smelled a bit damp and musty especially near the entrance, pillows were not very comfortable, some lights did not work and we were told they could not be fixed. Correcting these points would turn very good into great. These negatives should not put anyone off - overall we had a wonderful time at the Graal and loved Ravello so much partly because we were in such a very pleasant and convenient hotel. The balcony view from our room (like all rooms) was just sublime - very romantic indeed!

Room Tip: Rooms on floor -1 (rooms numbered 1xx) may be a bit better then on floor -2 (rooms 2xx).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MattSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#14 of 21 in Ravello
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
724 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graal Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graal Hotel Ravello

Property: Graal Hotel Ravello
Address: Via della Repubblica 8, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Business Hotel in Ravello
#11 Family Hotel in Ravello
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Graal Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Graal Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Graal Hotel
Hotel Graal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing