We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Graal Hotel Ravello
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We started our honeymoon in Ravello and chose Hotel Graal based on price and reviews. First of all, the views from this hotel are breathtaking. Our balcony (Room 323) looked out over the cliffs and ocean below. The room itself was small and plain, but clean. The pool area is really lovely, with shaded areas for relaxing and lounge chairs set up for sunning and taking in the views. The location is ideal, just a few hundred yards from the town square and within walking distance of all the restaurants and shops. You will not get all the bells and whistles that come along with staying at a place like Hotel Caruso or Palazzo Avino, but it is a great value for the price. Our only two complaints would be (1) for some reason, the pool closes at 6:00 every afternoon, which in our mind was the best time to be sipping wine and watching the sun set, and (2) our bed was hard as a rock, which made getting a good night sleep a bit difficult.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GraceandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    167
    54
    25
    25
See reviews for
57
243
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the Graal last year and returned to eat there this year. The only reason we didn't book it this year is that it wasn't available through the operator we went with. We loved our stay there, primarily for the views which are astounding! The staff were great and the room was fine. Some fixtures are a little tired however the views are what you're paying for here. Breakfat was fine, not the best we've had in Italy and perhaps not reflective of the cost of the room but it was more than adequate. The pool area was great and again you get the view! Our son loved the pool and the dog and really didn't want to leave. The hotel's location is great, you get the coastal view and you're only a few mins walk from the centre of Ravello.
We ate at the restaurant several times and returned this year to celebrate my husband's birthday. We even drove from Pompei lat year so my parents could see Ravello and eat at the Graal. The food is beautiful and not unreasonably priced given the quality and location. The tuna was amazing, the best I've eaten, and my husbands steak was beautiful. My advice would be to leave dessert and head into Ravello for gelato!
I know I've mentioned the view a 'few' times but its what the Graal is all about. If you want to see the Amalfi coast at its best, stay in the heart of Ravello and get great service, book the Graal!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RacheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great location, few minutes from beautiful Ravello with amazing views.
That is where it ends.. a hotel should not call themselves 4 star if they offer rooms with a bathroom shower curtain. Room was below average with old furniture.
Worth mentioning the advertised pool closes at 6 pm, which is inconvenient when you come back at the end of the day and you want to relax.
Again - the spectacular views compensate somewhat for the hotel experience...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hi2mve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the graal. Our room was basic but functional with a lovely balcony and sea view. Only a minute or two's walk into ravello itself. The pool was really nice, big and open early enough for us to swim before breakfast. However, for the vertically challenged (like myself) it was quite deep, even at 'shallow end' !! The restaurant at the hotel (del Moro) was amazing, but a more detailed review is in it's own section. The bus stop from amalfi is just outside the hotel, shortly after the big tunnel, the bus comes to a smaller tunnel. It can't go through, so turns around here. Just get off then!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicgoesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Beautiful pool area; fantastic view, equivalent to that of many much more expensive hotels in Ravello. The service was very nice and the room was good; the lunch was also very nice with the same great view. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveYanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Second holiday to this lovely little town, good food and magical views.
The hotel is in a superb position 5 minutes walk to the main square. It was generally very clean and tidy with fantastic views from our balcony, the swimming pool and restaurant. Our balcony would have benefited from regular sweeping due to the amount of fallen plant debris. Staff were very polite and helpful.
The breakfast could have been better, the hot food offered to us was eggs cooked in three different ways, fried, scrambled or omelette, available every day apart from when the chef was off, there was no hot food!
A great holiday in Ravello, the whole party would certainly visit again and would be very happy to stay at the Graal again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room which was small but comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al316868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graal Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graal Hotel Ravello

Property: Graal Hotel Ravello
Address: Via della Repubblica 8, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ravello
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#11 Family Hotel in Ravello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Graal Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graal Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Graal Hotel
Hotel Graal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing