We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Graal Ravello, A Gorgeous hotel with amazing views the perfect hotel to have your wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Graal Hotel Ravello
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Graal Ravello, A Gorgeous hotel with amazing views the perfect hotel to have your wedding reception”
Reviewed 30 June 2009

The Hotel Graal provided us and our wedding guests a truly wonderful stay.

The Hotel Graal turned our wedding day into our dream wedding. The planning of our wedding reception was simple and completely stress free. I cannot thank all the staff at the hotel enough. Ravello is truly the most beautiful place in the world, and The Graal hotel is the most gorgeous hotel with amazing views- the perfect hotel to have your wedding reception in.

We had our wedding toast at the hotel pool, it included the most delicious canapes and champagne coctails. We then had our reception at the hotels resturant 'Al Ristoro del Moro'. The cuisine was truly stunning and the service throughout our eight day stay was excellent.

The icing on the cake, was our wedding cake! Which was made in the hotel kitchen, it was truly a master piece, the most beautiful cake that I and my guests have ever seen. (Many of my guests are still talking about it!)

The front desk staff were superb. Every time we walked through the lobby we were greeted by name. They were always offering all my guests assistance in anything.

Our room was excellent in size, clean and fresh decor. All my guests had the most amazing views from their balconys.

We were totally overwhelmed by the beauty of our wedding and reception in Ravello and The Graal Hotel. We have many treasured memories and the most beautiful photos.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzpetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    181
    59
    29
    27
See reviews for
62
261
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2009

A superb hotel which offers so much to you fora delightful stay.


We visited the Hotel Graal in the beautiful village of Ravello back in May 2009 and experienced the best service we have ever had from every single member of staff throughout our stay. We have been very surprised to read a review of the Graal which complained about the construction of the nearby Oscar Niemeyer Auditorium, As the review took place at the same time as our stay. The building work is nearing completion and we were not disturbed by any of the works and there was no visual impact from the works


We feel that it would be a shame if anyone considering staying at the Graal is deterred from visiting as a result of an innacurate review.


The entire experience of our holiday was fantastic from the moment we arrived with a very warm welcome from the management team. The Service was relaxed and unintrusive. The staff seemed genuinely caring, friendly and attentive. They couldn't do enough for us! The Rooms are kept impeccably clean at all times and ours had a superb view - I think all the rooms had the stunning view!

Any requests we had were attended to immediately and the Service at the pool area was first class. Not only that we could relax undisturbed by the stunning views over Torrello and Minori.

We tried the Hotel's Restaurant 'Al Ristoro del Moro' - I know that they can sometimes be overlooked and were delightfully surprised by the quality of food we experienced. We tried a number of restaurants in the village and we would also recommend trying Cumpo Cosimo. However I would say that we enjoyed the Ristoro del Moro the most with it's selection of high quality local and regional cuisine served by friendly staff on a terrace with the fresh stunning views over the bay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Have been meaning to write this for almost a year - and I guess that shows how much we liked the hotel in that we still want to promote it eleven months after staying in Graal! We were initially attracted to the hotel due to its location (Ravello is such a fabulous place from which to explore the Amalfi Coast) and its price - you will not find a better hotel at such an excellent cost in the surrounding area. Having read some of the not so positive reviews I agree that the hotel is maybe a little tired looking and that it may rate slightly less that the four stars it has been awarded. Despite this however it is a fabulous hotel with wonderful staff who will do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The room we had was an excellent size, with unrivalled views down the cost. Ravello itself was excellent and it was a joy to spend each night in the square watching the world go by whilst sipping wonderful wine. The small village also boasts a great number of great restaurants and the locals are very friendly and warm.

Ravello as a location is great as it is in walking distance to Amalfi, Antrani, Miniori and is linked with regular buses. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough and hope you enjoy the experience as much as we did!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treacle-baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Oxfordshire Cotswolds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We were sorry to read a review of the Graal which complained about the construction of the nearby Oscar Niemeyer Auditorium, a highly prestigious bulding designed by this great architect in his centenary year. The work is almost completed and the building will be declared open in September, so the writer was in the hotel while work to finish it was being completed, unusually starting quite early in the morning but apparently disturbing no-one else, then or at any other time. Certainly not ourselves who were there shortly afterwards. There is very little visual impact from this imaginative building on the hotel other than by the pool, and the work taking place has been of considerable interest to many guests during the last three years.
It would be a shame if anyone is put off considering the Graal for their next holiday, and an injustice to the family and staff who run it with efficient kindness, produce wonderful meals and provide every room with one of the best views in Europe.
Why the writer should regard the hotel as 'tired' is a mystery.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burfordcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The Hotel Graal provided us with a wonderful stay in the spectacular village of Ravello. The food was locally based and delicious. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was modern, clean and comfortable. All this plus the incomperable view of the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I am quite surprised at the high number of positive reviews for this hotel. I was attracted to the Hotel Graal because of its location to the town center of Ravello and the price. The hotel advertises itself as a 4-star property. It certainly is not. 2 1/2 to 3 stars is more accurate.

The view of the Amalfi coast from our room was spectacular and was the highlight of the room. Otherwise the room was clean, but very basic - including a bathtub that made taking a shower uncomfortable since the center of the tub sloped downwards. The room furnishings were basic, with wear and tear and positiviely no style.

On the positive side the included breakfast was quite generous and included an assortment of pastries, rolls, as well as some fruit. The hotel is located a short 3 - 5 minute walk from the center of town without climbing and near the main bus stop, so travel to other towns is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_ILBalletfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

The hotel is rather tired, and in need of repainting on the outside. The breakfast was poor with "eggs extra cost" plus they ran out of rolls by 9am one day.
We chose the Graal because of its location near the centre of Ravello, so we would have a level walk into the town square for a family wedding, and the fact that it had what appeared online to be e decent pool. Unfortunately, there is a huge music auditorium being built just 50 metres from the hotel, and it is on the same level as the poolside loungers. The workers start at 7.15am and work until 5.30pm with a break between 10 and 12. The main tools they use are hammers on metal bars and angle grinders.
When we complained that we hadn't been warned about the possibility of noise spoiling our stay, we were told that no-one else had complained, which we found unbelievable.
By way of compensation we were given a 'free' lunch, but we would advise anyone going there this summer to think again, until the building has been finished.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henley-dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#2 of 21 in Ravello
734 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giordano Hotel Ravello
Giordano Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graal Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graal Hotel Ravello

Property: Graal Hotel Ravello
Address: Via della Repubblica 8, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ravello
#4 Business Hotel in Ravello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#11 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Graal Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Graal Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Graal Hotel
Hotel Graal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing