We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations”
Review of Hotel Rufolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rufolo
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We would recommend Hotel Rufolo & Ravello as the best place we stayed at in Italy.
The service, staff & location are fabulous. Can't wait to go back & will stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roses00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2010

We discovered this hotel when visiting Ravello and ensured somehow that we would somehow escape from the Onde Verde in Praiano (appalling food and service)and stay here for 2 nights. It was a joy to find staff so helpful and food so delicious. Our room (404) had a part sea view and part garden and was very quiet. It was comfortable and spacious and clean: the bathroom was adequate. We were surrounded by people on their second and third visits and we will return as soon as we can. Don't expect luxury bedrooms but everything else is fantastic: views to die for, good small swimming pool, excellent buffet breakfast, and staff bending over backwards to be charming and helpful. What a find!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed in the Rufolo for three nights this month, ostensibly to attend the wedding of friends (also held at the Rufolo).
I would definitely return to stay here - the staff were first class, and although it was not cheap the rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The room we stayed in was not what you would call luxurious, and we have paid the same money for real luxury elsewhere on our travels...but when you see the view, and experience the location and friendliness of the Rufolo (as well as remembering this is peak season on the amalfi) we were not in any position to complain at all.
I loved the continental style breakfast too - bread, cheese and eggs - yummy!
Hotel Rufolo gets our thumbs up - do go and stay there if you are visiting Ravello. And have dinner in Rossellini's up at the Palazzo Sasso using the money you saved by not staying at the latter but by staying at Rufolo!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racy975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Lovely Hotel. Nicest for its location and also the staff. My family and friends all enjoyed it. Pool is great. Just new when we arrived. Breakfast on the terrace. Rooms are very clean. Stayed in Maori the year before but doesn't even compare to this!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmcardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Spent two nights at the hotel rufolo to attend
A wedding. The town is well worth visiting if
on the Amalfi coast. The hotel itself was
average and one of the more reasonable for
Ravello. At 300 euro a night it was overpriced
but I guess that is the price you pay for
being in a location such as Ravello.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Hi, I was in the Hotel Rufolo for six day with my girlfriend and was fantastic time, very nice and friendly people, good restaurant with fantastic and romantic wiev of the Amalfi Coast. The Hotel is in the perfect position in the center of Ravello. We hope to back again in the Hotel Rufolo and for sure we tell about the Hotel to all of our friends.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaetanogarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Don't waste your money here!! We stayed in a junior suite rm. 112, paid $560 USD. This hotel was very, very outdated. The wall behind the bed had a deep crack in it, The bathroom, while large-had a PLASTIC PIPE for a showerhead and there was crud on the ceiling!! The bed was very hard (good if you like that-we didn't). The balcony was only wide enough for one chair-SIDEWAYS!!!! So if you're looking for some sort of luxury, look elsewhere. The only redeeming aspect was the very friendly and helpful staff. The only redeeming aspect. Oh, and they don't overcharge for phonecalls! You can get the same gorgeous views from the bus stop which is about 50 ft. away. For the kind of money they charge, I would recommend to stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vermillion66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 21 in Ravello
748 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rufolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rufolo

Address: Via San Francesco 1, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: £155 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rufolo 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated with a commanding view of the sea the Hotel Rufolo, surrounded by the green of pine trees of the near Villa Rufolo and several towers and belfries, is just in the historic centre of Ravello, a charming ,quiet and unspoiled town, perched high above the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rufolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rufolo Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing