We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic take-away food!”
Review of La Cucina di Sofi

La Cucina di Sofi
Ranked #29 of 43 Restaurants in Ravello
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I ate at Sofi for lunch on my last day in Ravello. A friend and I shared several things on the menu: the fried pizza (amazing!); pepper stuffed with rice, capers and anchovy (my favorite of the 4); a filled pizza with egglplant, olives and mozzarella; and pizza-type food with artichoke and cheese. We shared some white wine, sat outside in the sunshine and enjoyed a really nice casual lunch for about 20 euros. Can't beat that!

Date of visit: May 2014
2  Thank TravelMamaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a small cafe with a bench table indoors and 3 tables outside. Not flash but the home cooking is wonderful, local, freshly cooked and cheap! We had a slap up meal on paper plates; stuffed pepper, aubergine with tomatoes and cheese, fresh red pizza, potato & cheese croquettes and fresh black coffee for under 15 euros! The new team have been in 1 week. 2 brothers; one in the kitchen and one out front. You can buy soft drinks or beer/wine to wash down your meal if you wish. It was so good we went back to get take away for dinner!
Cooking runs in the family; grandfather was a professional chef at some of the top villas for very high profile people. Give it a try - they are a fantastic team.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank franniehammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina di Sofi also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Cucina di Sofi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing