We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms in a magical town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Giordano Hotel Ravello
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms in a magical town”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I highly recommend this conveniently located hotel. Hotel Giordano is well situated just a short walk from the main square, between a couple of great ceramic shops and a limoncello shop, . The typical local ceramic tile floors were a highlight of the beautiful non-fussy room with whitewashed walls, plenty of room for luggage, a large tub and separate shower, and comfortable beds. The views (of the sea) may be better at the more expensive Villa Maria, but the balconies at Hotel Giordano offer an interesting view of the action on the main square as well as the hills beyond. The breakfast was great - nice selections including fresh fruit salad, fresh squeezed orange juice, made to order eggs and great espresso or cafe Americano. Staff members were uniformly professional, pleasant and welcoming, and were very helpful in providing maps and suggesting walks, calling to check whether the ferries were running, and arranging to have our luggage transported to the bus stop. Staff at the affiliated travel company, Wagner Travel, located almost next door, were extremely helpful -suggesting and helping us arrange travel to Salerno (to catch the train to Rome) by bus and ferry rather than the more expensive option of hiring a driver.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaliforniaGoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    84
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
46
106
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great location just off the main square in Ravello. Lovely pool and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Good prices for Ravello.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah_travel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

After touring Rome, our family of four (including 2 older teens) needed a break from the hustle and noise, and found the Hotel Giordano specifically, and Ravello, generally, to be the perfect spot to settle in for 4 days. This hotel is perfectly situated just a short walk from the central plaza. We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, and our spacious room was suitable for 4 people, with a queen and 2 twins (in a somewhat separate space). Eating breakfast aside the sparkling pool and garden was the perfect start to every day. Our picky teenagers found plenty to eat at the buffet, and hubby and I lingered over Cafe Americanos while the teens jumped up to explore Ravello and Amalfi on their own. Over a 2-1/2 week trip across Italy, Croatia and Montenegro, this was the most memorable and enjoyable stop for everyone in the family.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanciInNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

we went to Ravello for.....yes you guessed it, a destination wedding!! my wife's aunt who is in her late 50's was getting remarried, she made the trip all the way from sunny Los Angeles to Ravello, we were coming from London. I'm sure there were probably cheaper places to stay at in Ravello, but since most of the wedding party were staying at either the Giordano or Villa Maria, we thought to hell with it let's splurg! thank goodness we did! the place was wonderful, very accomodating, even had parking for my rental, but beware the very narrow roads leading from the central square up to the hotel, if you are worried as I was, the hotel porter will drive the car for you. I suggest you tip him, cause trust me, it's a difficult task.
anyway, the hotel was wonderful, clean, tidy, very accomodating, nice swimming pool, everyone is super friendly and helpful.
is it worth the price....well, i'm big on having a good quality bed, i don't care about the rest, so i can confirm the bed i slept in was good quality (i.e. didn't wake up feeling like i'd been in a train wreck), which means you get good quality sleep and rest. hence the reason it got a 5 star, as i really couldn't think of anything to fault the place.

Room Tip: Views are okay, we had a swimming pool view which was nice enough. to be honest you don't spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirtylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We had a fantastic stay here late summer- great settings, beautiful hotel and cosy atmosphere. Service was personalised and one of the few places we stayed in that really took time to make sure foreign guests were served....rare in italy from our experience. The gardens pool made for the perfect relax during the day when we were worn out from the town's hustle bustle. Just a small stroll to the centre of Ravello which was a very sweet and charming village on the amalfi.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is a great choice for a reasonably priced holiday and is a perfect base even if you're looking to visit other towns like Amalfi or Positano. Great location right in the centre of the enchanting hilltop town of Ravello, a delicious spread for the buffet breakfast by the pool and excellent service all round.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I don't understand some of these reviews. We stayed at this hotel for a number of nights this spring. The hotel was in very good condition and the service was terrific.
Fabrizio and Mario at thefront desk were both friendly and helpful. Even the owner, Mr. Palumbo was there and was friendly. The. Location was also convenient to the main square. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#14 of 21 in Ravello
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giordano Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giordano Hotel Ravello

Property: Giordano Hotel Ravello
Address: Trinita, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Giordano Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Giordano Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Giordano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing