We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Giordano Hotel Ravello
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have stayed at Villa Maria before and were disappointed. Therefore we were nervous about staying in its sister hotel. We needn't have been. It was lovely. Clean, friendly and a standard room was miles better than Villa Maria, we even had our own terrace. We were close to the main square - an important factor because any further distance away and there is serious climbing to be done. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeezee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    80
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
44
100
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd time staying in Ravello and we were so happy to have spent it here! The staff, food and atmosphere is top notch. Yes, the rooms are small & things are different than what u may be use to, but when you travel to another country that's what it is all about! The beds are extra firm which isn't great, but everything else is clean n beautiful! It is the perfect location to walk to the square and all the beauty of Ravello!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heathersojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were booked here as part of a walking holiday. We were not going to spend a lot of time at the hotel except for sleeping, as such it was OK for the purpose. The rooms were dated and the spa bath could not be coaxed into working. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. WiFi internet was available in the hotel but not in our room. The front desk explained it depended on the weather. 3g worked well in the room. Breakfast was good overlooking the swimming pool. If the price is right stay there.

Room Tip: Can't advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed two nights for a wedding. Anybody expecting a luxury hotel will be disappointed as it is just about up to 3 star standard. The room we stayed in was on the small side and felt rather claustrophobic as only one large window/patio doors. The bathroom had a poorly working extractor fan and a rather basic shower. On the upside the bed was quite comfy and on large side. Staff were not very helpful/pleasant. Service was poor especially when ordering food as ordered some pizzas for lunch and they took around 1 hour to arrive! Best to eat at restaurant down the road - vittorio.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitcheroo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamariaravello, Responsabile reception at Giordano Hotel Ravello, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
The clients were probably used to stay in a 5 star luxury hotel.
We remind our kind guests that our hotel is a 4 star hotel and our services correspond to the criteria expected by the category, nay, most of our customers, in most of the cases, make their congratulations for the services, the kindness of the staff and the efficient service!
In addition to this, the extractor fan seemed to be not working, since the clients maybe got one of the rooms that have a centralized engine (so cannot be heard so strongly as it usually happens).
As regards the review left for the waiting times, we think it is common, in any place, to wait a little bit more if you choose to eat at “peak times”, but doubtless nobody has never waited 1 hour for a pizza.
Needless to say that all the clients’ comments are useful to us to do even better!
Thank you very much indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

stayed at giordano recently with my fiance. rooms are very clean and location is good. the rooms were fine and had a nice touch where you could walk out the balcony doors onto a large terrace which connected many rooms together. the pool was lovely. the only downside was the kitchen had "broken" on the days we stayed and were unable to get cooked breakfast although buffet was fine

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aweegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel in a beautiful location. Accommodation are very rustic but very charming. The rooms are on the tiny side but the terrace is huge. The staff is absolutely charming and friendly.
The pool is awesome. The breakfast buffet is very good.
For dinner, go to the Ristorante Vittoria just down the street of the hotel, great food and awesome service!
With this hotel, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeromeferrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Giordano as we were getting married in Ravello at one of their sister properties.

Upon arrival we were checked in quickly and shown to our room, the room was very small and had a tiny bathroom. I was a little disappointed as the hotel knew we were getting married and I would be using the room to get ready in with other members of my bridal party.

My parents were also staying at the hotel and were also staying in a standard room, when they were checked in their room was larger and much nicer than ours. I spoke with the receptionist about this and my disappointment about our room, she offered to show me a superior room on the top floor. This was hugely different and we were offered this room at no extra cost.

The superior room was bright and clean and had a large bathroom. The room had a pool view and a small balcony.

The breakfast was lovely, plenty of options with an additional menu to order fresh omelettes and poached eggs.

The hotels grounds and pool area were very clean and the staff very attentive.

All together this is a nice hotel and the location is perfect for exploring Ravello. It is a very old hotel and the rooms vary in size because of this. It is worth paying the extra for a superior room if space is important to you, if it is a short visit to Ravello a standard room would be adequate.

Room Tip: Book a superior room if you want space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McBrown85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#14 of 21 in Ravello
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giordano Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giordano Hotel Ravello

Property: Giordano Hotel Ravello
Address: Trinita, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Giordano Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Giordano Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Giordano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing