We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Giordano Hotel Ravello
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2006

We escaped the crowded Amalfi coastal towns (Amalfi, Positano, Minori) and stayed above it all in Ravello at Hotel Giordano. Beautiful town (great classical music festival) and the Giordano is an excellent alternative to other the five star hotels in Ravello. Pool is a big bonus here. Excellent size and sunning area. No view of the sea but you are surrounded by beautiful hills and gardens. We passed on the half board and explored the restaurants in town lots of good choices (no tourist menus!!)- including the panoramic terrace restaurants of the other hotels in town. It was a great family hotel - teenagers 12 and 14 loved the pool and being close to the beautiful piazza. (Seemed like there was a wedding every night!). Staff was great. Served an excellent breakfast by the pool terrance. Highly recommend staying here and we all agreed we would stay here again. PS Go to the Tourist office in town and get the local hiking maps. Great way to sea the coastal area and the pool is great to come back to!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Veliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Giordano Hotel Ravello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2006

Our 4 nights at the Hotel Giordano in Ravello were the best possible capper to our 4-week vacation in Italy. We stayed at lovely hotels in Venice, Tuscany, Santa Margherita Ligure, Naples, Ischia and Positano, and we enjoyed none more than the Giordano. Absolutely tops for convenience to Ravello's delightful square, perfectly lovely/helpful staff, and large, clean room (we had one on the main floor overlooking the pool and the town square, which we loved). The only minor criticism I can offer is that the room had a "shower only" bath which was so small we had to get in sideways and leave the doors open to wash our legs. On the other hand, the pool was large and spectacular, with delightful shower grottoes alongside--it also sported the only diving board we ran across on our trip. Breakfast was standard Italian fare of cheeses and meats, plus cereals, yogurts, cakes/croissants and fruit. They made lovely cappuccino as well! The Giordano's sister property, the Villa Maria (about 5 minutes walk away) has a fabulous restaurant--we ate there twice during our stay, for the excellent food and service as well as the delightful al fresco dining. We will definitely be back to the Giordano, and we will enlist the delightful and competent services of Mario and Annamaria at Wagner Tours in Ravello to help us get there.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank RoamATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2005

My Fiance and I stayed at this hotel last September whilst we were out there to meet our wedding organiser Mario Capuano (see his fabulous website --------------- and -------------- for anyone who is thinking of getting married in Ravello!).

The Hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location just off the piazza. Our room was wonderfully spacious with a large bathroom, comfortable bed and beautiful Italian tiling (in fact the tiling is stunning throughout the hotel and is sparklingly clean). Our room also had shuttered doors opening out onto our own section of balcony with wonderful views.
Everyone is very welcoming and helpful in the hotel without being intrusive. The Breakfast is a lovely continental spread of pastries, fresh fruit etc. You can either eat inside the breakfast room or sit outside and admire the beautiful Giordano swimming pool with trees dotted about to create lovely shaded areas too.
There is also a car parking area (shaded by vines!) which is very useful when staying in Ravello!
We love this hotel so much we are going to stay here when we come over for our wedding in three weeks time! (In fact so are most of our guests!)

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
314  Thank ozzie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marydmNapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annalisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louiseyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stzenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#9 of 21 in Ravello
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#14 of 21 in Ravello
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giordano Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giordano Hotel Ravello

Address: Trinita, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: £115 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Giordano Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Giordano Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Giordano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing