We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Giordano Hotel Ravello
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
London, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2007

I think the rooms had been recently refurbished as the floor tiles and bathroom fittings looked very new. As a result, the qualty of the rooms was pretty good, depite the hotel not being too expensive. It is very well located, near the square and in the pedestrianised centre, with a large and very clean swimming pool (guests are required to shower and disinfect their feet before use) and wonderful hill views.
Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but more than adequate and the fact that it did not serve evening meals was an advantage, as it left us free to explore the many nearby restaurants. We felt that the best quality / value combination was to be found at La Vecchia Cantina in Via del Marra – excellent home-made pasta, outside dining and where a bottle of Gran Caruso could be bought for virtually the same as the house wine at places such as the Villa Maria – and Cumpa Cosima in Via Roma.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Poor selection of breads at breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    81
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
44
100
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2006

Spent the weekend at this hotel with a group of friends to attend a wedding. Hotel rooms are lovely and our balcony overlooked the pool (although a bit chilly to use during our stay) and we could see the edge of the town square and Cathedral where weddings took place on after another.

Hotel staff were friendly despite the crowds at the lobby and they helped us drive in and out of the tiny alley leading to their covered parking area.

Breakfast was included with the room and only gripe was that they seemed to clear up 15-20 mins before the end of the breakfast period, and were not too accommodating with fetching a coffee and pastries from the food they had just cleared up.

Otherwise, a perfectly nice hotel in Ravello for a short break.

  • Liked — Lovely atmosphere
  • Disliked — Price a bit steep
  • Tips/Secrets — Get to breakfast early!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Merkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2006

We escaped the crowded Amalfi coastal towns (Amalfi, Positano, Minori) and stayed above it all in Ravello at Hotel Giordano. Beautiful town (great classical music festival) and the Giordano is an excellent alternative to other the five star hotels in Ravello. Pool is a big bonus here. Excellent size and sunning area. No view of the sea but you are surrounded by beautiful hills and gardens. We passed on the half board and explored the restaurants in town lots of good choices (no tourist menus!!)- including the panoramic terrace restaurants of the other hotels in town. It was a great family hotel - teenagers 12 and 14 loved the pool and being close to the beautiful piazza. (Seemed like there was a wedding every night!). Staff was great. Served an excellent breakfast by the pool terrance. Highly recommend staying here and we all agreed we would stay here again. PS Go to the Tourist office in town and get the local hiking maps. Great way to sea the coastal area and the pool is great to come back to!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Veliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2006

Our 4 nights at the Hotel Giordano in Ravello were the best possible capper to our 4-week vacation in Italy. We stayed at lovely hotels in Venice, Tuscany, Santa Margherita Ligure, Naples, Ischia and Positano, and we enjoyed none more than the Giordano. Absolutely tops for convenience to Ravello's delightful square, perfectly lovely/helpful staff, and large, clean room (we had one on the main floor overlooking the pool and the town square, which we loved). The only minor criticism I can offer is that the room had a "shower only" bath which was so small we had to get in sideways and leave the doors open to wash our legs. On the other hand, the pool was large and spectacular, with delightful shower grottoes alongside--it also sported the only diving board we ran across on our trip. Breakfast was standard Italian fare of cheeses and meats, plus cereals, yogurts, cakes/croissants and fruit. They made lovely cappuccino as well! The Giordano's sister property, the Villa Maria (about 5 minutes walk away) has a fabulous restaurant--we ate there twice during our stay, for the excellent food and service as well as the delightful al fresco dining. We will definitely be back to the Giordano, and we will enlist the delightful and competent services of Mario and Annamaria at Wagner Tours in Ravello to help us get there.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank RoamATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2005

My Fiance and I stayed at this hotel last September whilst we were out there to meet our wedding organiser Mario Capuano (see his fabulous website --------------- and -------------- for anyone who is thinking of getting married in Ravello!).

The Hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location just off the piazza. Our room was wonderfully spacious with a large bathroom, comfortable bed and beautiful Italian tiling (in fact the tiling is stunning throughout the hotel and is sparklingly clean). Our room also had shuttered doors opening out onto our own section of balcony with wonderful views.
Everyone is very welcoming and helpful in the hotel without being intrusive. The Breakfast is a lovely continental spread of pastries, fresh fruit etc. You can either eat inside the breakfast room or sit outside and admire the beautiful Giordano swimming pool with trees dotted about to create lovely shaded areas too.
There is also a car parking area (shaded by vines!) which is very useful when staying in Ravello!
We love this hotel so much we are going to stay here when we come over for our wedding in three weeks time! (In fact so are most of our guests!)

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
314 Thank ozzie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW PREMIER Collection
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#14 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giordano Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giordano Hotel Ravello

Property: Giordano Hotel Ravello
Address: Trinita, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Giordano Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Giordano Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Giordano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing