We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breathtaking views, comfort and relax”
Review of Hotel Bonadies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bonadies
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breathtaking views, comfort and relax”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The dream of many people is a unique and unforgettable holiday. my wife and me to celebrate our 25 years of marriage, we decided to spend a week in Ravello. We had already visited the Hotel Bonadies in the past, but only for a quick lunch during our first holiday in Sorrento.

The Hotel is very nice, well maintained and the staff friendly. At the reception, Vincenzo and Martina, were at our disposal to help us spend good days. Andrea, Raffaele and Lorena at the restaurant we were always taken care of, both at breakfast and dinner. Andrea was always ready to suggest what to eat and what wine to choose for our dinner. The restaurant and breakfast room have a terrace with a spectacular view of the sea at 180 °. Each morning our breakfast was served on the terrace, from where we could admire the splendor of the Amalfi Coast in the early morning.

Our room number 7, is spacious and we had a terrace with sea view, and jacuzzi swimming pool. The room have all the necessary comforts for a memorable holiday. The room always spotless, laundry service impeccable. The hotel have two swimming pools, a jacuzzi on the terrace with stunning views, and a larger pool. And also a patio, great for reading a good book, taste a glass of local wine and admire the view.

The Bonadies is family-owned since 1880, the "capo-famiglia" Andrea Carrano us immediately welcomed into her home and made ​​to feel at home. It 's always ready to solve problems and carry out the wishes of its customers.

The only flaw the weather, it rained for two days, but thanks to Suita our day has changed. She immediately arranged a day of relaxation with massages.

Too bad that the time has flown!

We recommend that all this magnificent hotel, an excellent 4 star hotel.

Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday memorable

Room Tip: We had room 7, on the jacuzzi solarium!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, General Manager at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Patrick
thanks for taking the time in reviewing our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in a near future.

Looking forward hearing from you back, please claim your repeater discount just mentioning that you posted a review on TA
Suita Carrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    91
    38
    28
    19
See reviews for
66
196
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently had the great fortune to eat in their restaurant. We managed to get a table on the balcony, the view was absolutely breathtaking. The food and the wine was fantastic, all local and fresh. I would recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, General Manager at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear MargLang
Thanks for taking the time to send a review on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your lunch and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Suita Carrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The minute you walk in and experience the welcome you know Hotel Bonadies is special. We were lucky enough to stay at this family-run hotel and we felt completely at home. The entire staff, from the front desk to the food service to housekeeping, was so kind and accommodating. The rooms were spotless, the food was delicious and the views will truly take your breath away. Superb! If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay, you just found it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccags2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, General Manager at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear
thanks for taking the time to send your review. We really appreciate it and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you in a near future,
Best wishes
Suita Carrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a family hotel and they are wonderful people. They go out of their way to make your stay a great one. The hotel room was spotless...unlike many other hotels we stayed at. This is our 3rd stay at Hotel Bonadies and we keep coming back. The views are unbelievable and the food in the hotel is better than most restaurants, which was great...so we ate every meal at the hotel. You cannot get a better value than Hotel Bonadies. Andrea Carrano, Suita, Mara, Andrea, Umberto, Titziano, Vincenso and Martina are all wonderful. My advice....BOOK NOW...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citaandbernice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I could not find a fault with this hotel, the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, the restaurant was wonderful, the food brilliant and the rooms superb. We had a brilliant holiday here, and will have many happy memories of Ravello and the Hotel Bonadies.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsdallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliquippa , Pa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

had lunch outside at this hotel in September. A can't be beat view with service and food, drink to match. hard to leave our seats and give up the view. dis=d not stay at the hotel, our driver made arrangements for the three of us to have lunch here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I want to note the wonderful hospitality we experienced on Oct 20 when we stopped by looking for a rrom.
They were more than gracious and made sure that we were very comfortable that night and the remaining of our trip too.
Mr Carrano's, a true gentleman, made us a late night pasta dinner specially for us because we were starving and there was nothing open in town. It was wonderful!!! Thank you again.
Also, the view from the hotel is breathtaking. I would highly recommend this place to friends
who vist the area. I will be there next year when I visit with my wife.
Thank you, Carrano's!!!!

Room Tip: Get the one with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giordano Hotel Ravello
Giordano Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#9 of 21 in Ravello
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonadies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonadies

Property: Hotel Bonadies
Address: Piazza Fontana Moresca 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ravello
#8 Family Hotel in Ravello
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonadies 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1880 Hotel Bonadies has been providing wonderful hospitality in Ravello, one of the most panoramic spots of the Amalfi Coast. Enjoy comfortable rooms, a warm welcoming and good food. Hotel Bonadies offers an outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi area, where you can enjoy the beautiful sea view. The establishment also offers Shiatsu and relaxing massages. All rooms are elegant and refined. Different types of rooms are available, and each with a different, yet amazing view of the sea or the mountains. The real treat while at Hotel Bonadies is the exquisite food. Many couples choose this hotel to get married in in style. All dishes are prepared only with the freshest ingredients and following traditional Mediterranean and regional recipes. Most ingredients and products come from the establishment's La Rotonda gardens, open for visits. During this visit you will be able to pick the precious Limoni Sfusati (a local variety of lemons) used in many of the hotel's menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bonadies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonadies Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing