We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great food, family run, clean, friendly, beautiful view - loved it.”
Review of Hotel Bonadies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bonadies
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I went to Ravello with 80 plus other people and 11 of them stayed in this hotel. I stayed on my own for the last 10 days of my holiday and I was treated so courteously, I felt really comfortable. Unfailingly, the food was delicious - unfortunately I put on weight. The room was cleaned everyday, the sheets and towels were changed everyday. It is top of its class. The staff were all so helpful. The swimming pool is small but I loved it. I want to go back - again and again.
My cousin had read a bad review about this hotel and we were really nervous - I don't know who wrote it or where they stayed but it was not the Bonadies.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoyaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2010

Service was excellent-Rooms 8 & 9 are wonderful with a huge terrace which has an outstanding view. Location was right in town with easy walking to everything. Nice pool and very helpful reception with spoken english. Restaurant was F-G.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reidduse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We recently arrived back from this hotel, I stayed there with my partner and we were there for her son's wedding in the Duomo in Ravello. The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and always smiled. We were on half board and the food in the restaurant was superb, always plenty and excellently served. Everywhere in the hotel wasimmaculatey clean, even the bed linen was changed every day. The hotel had a small but adequate swimming pool, was only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Ravello and even provided a free shuttle service to Amalfi. All in all this was a great stay and will always be remembered.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keefy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My wife and myself along with our two friend really enjoyed the whole experience, we will be visiting Bonadies Hotel again, it was truly relaxing holiday the staff and alll concerned at the hotel were brilliant and the meals at the restaurant were very good value indeed... Well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard186305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This hotel is lovely and clean with great views, pool and breakfast. The room we stayed inwas tiny and stuffy. There was no air conditioning or fan to circulate the air and so we were forced to leave the window open which made the room noisy from the traffic. Our room looked out onto the road and petrol station, not the greatest but we were only here one night. If we were staying longer I would have asked for a different room or fan or something to make the nights more comfortable. The bed was also quite short and hard!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We had room 8 right at the top, astounding views,own terrace;staff warm and friendly, nothing too much trouble;swimming pool has built in Jacuzzi; marble everywhere,flowers plants;lovely food at dinner;
bit farther to walk to central square meant chance to walk dinner off! Even had two bookcases packed with paperbacks etc place for adults not children. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay13England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We found What we expect after a long journey: a perfectly clean room;a stunning view over the coast; an excellent restaurant service & dinner; a perfect breakfast and what most important ... a space to park our car... April 25tht in Italy might be a nightmare in regard of parking spaces.... and it's wonderful to walk in the hotel and have a gentle young lady that, smiling says, that they will take care of your car.
The difference is made by the people and this really the fact; this is a family managed hotel, with a long history (it seems from what we understood...) and with a team that it's happy to work for the Bonadies' family. Will surely reccomed

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WamManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#14 of 21 in Ravello
485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
459 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.8 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0 mi away
Hotel La Moresca
Hotel La Moresca
#9 of 21 in Ravello
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonadies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonadies

Address: Piazza Fontana Moresca 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
#5 Business Hotel in Ravello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: £73 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonadies 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1880 Hotel Bonadies has been providing wonderful hospitality in Ravello, one of the most panoramic spots of the Amalfi Coast. Enjoy comfortable rooms, a warm welcoming and good food. Hotel Bonadies offers an outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi area, where you can enjoy the beautiful sea view. The establishment also offers Shiatsu and relaxing massages. All rooms are elegant and refined. Different types of rooms are available, and each with a different, yet amazing view of the sea or the mountains. The real treat while at Hotel Bonadies is the exquisite food. Many couples choose this hotel to get married in in style. All dishes are prepared only with the freshest ingredients and following traditional Mediterranean and regional recipes. Most ingredients and products come from the establishment's La Rotonda gardens, open for visits. During this visit you will be able to pick the precious Limoni Sfusati (a local variety of lemons) used in many of the hotel's menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bonadies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonadies Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing