We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel - make sure you ask for one of the rooms on the terrace”
Review of Hotel Bonadies

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bonadies
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - make sure you ask for one of the rooms on the terrace”
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Travelling to the Amalfi Coast in January means that it is lovely and quiet and also means you can get the best rooms in hotels. Bonadies was almost empty at this time of year so we got a beautiful room on their huge terrace with a view of the coast. The other side of the hotel faces onto a road and there is a petrol station right below it.

Their rooms are a good size, very clean and nicely air conditioned. The shower was also great (really good water pressure). We didn't try the hotel restaurant but they were happy to provide recommendations to other hotels in Ravello.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    87
    35
    27
    15
See reviews for
61
185
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

At the end of September I took a group of twenty friends on a trip down the coast to Reggo Calabria and over to Sicily. We hired our own bus with driver. The Bonadies was our third hotel. I had been there on another occasion, several years previous, and the hotel did not disappoint. It had splendid views over the Bay and excellent food. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I just wanted to say thank you very much for making our recent stay such a pleasant one. Your hotel is lovely! We had a great room, great food and a lovely pool to sit by - just what we wanted! Our stay in Ravello at Hotel Bonadies was an amazing experience! My father also very much enjoyed himself - and has not stopped commenting on the friendliness of the staff and how good the whole experience was.
We loved either room 8, the one on the main patio with sea view, and rooms 4&5 with lovely view over the little square.
The hotel is a perfect gateway, and listening to Mr Andrea Carrano Bonadies history made us feel part of the family. The hotel will be celebrating 130years this year! we wish you hundreds and hundreds more to come.

We hope to return to Ravello in the future and will certainly be recommending your hotel to all of our friends!

Many thanks!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie14_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I went to Ravello with 80 plus other people and 11 of them stayed in this hotel. I stayed on my own for the last 10 days of my holiday and I was treated so courteously, I felt really comfortable. Unfailingly, the food was delicious - unfortunately I put on weight. The room was cleaned everyday, the sheets and towels were changed everyday. It is top of its class. The staff were all so helpful. The swimming pool is small but I loved it. I want to go back - again and again.
My cousin had read a bad review about this hotel and we were really nervous - I don't know who wrote it or where they stayed but it was not the Bonadies.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoyaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Service was excellent-Rooms 8 & 9 are wonderful with a huge terrace which has an outstanding view. Location was right in town with easy walking to everything. Nice pool and very helpful reception with spoken english. Restaurant was F-G.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We recently arrived back from this hotel, I stayed there with my partner and we were there for her son's wedding in the Duomo in Ravello. The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and always smiled. We were on half board and the food in the restaurant was superb, always plenty and excellently served. Everywhere in the hotel wasimmaculatey clean, even the bed linen was changed every day. The hotel had a small but adequate swimming pool, was only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Ravello and even provided a free shuttle service to Amalfi. All in all this was a great stay and will always be remembered.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keefy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My wife and myself along with our two friend really enjoyed the whole experience, we will be visiting Bonadies Hotel again, it was truly relaxing holiday the staff and alll concerned at the hotel were brilliant and the meals at the restaurant were very good value indeed... Well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard186305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonadies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonadies

Property: Hotel Bonadies
Address: Piazza Fontana Moresca 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ravello
#8 Family Hotel in Ravello
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonadies 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1880 Hotel Bonadies has been providing wonderful hospitality in Ravello, one of the most panoramic spots of the Amalfi Coast. Enjoy comfortable rooms, a warm welcoming and good food. Hotel Bonadies offers an outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi area, where you can enjoy the beautiful sea view. The establishment also offers Shiatsu and relaxing massages. All rooms are elegant and refined. Different types of rooms are available, and each with a different, yet amazing view of the sea or the mountains. The real treat while at Hotel Bonadies is the exquisite food. Many couples choose this hotel to get married in in style. All dishes are prepared only with the freshest ingredients and following traditional Mediterranean and regional recipes. Most ingredients and products come from the establishment's La Rotonda gardens, open for visits. During this visit you will be able to pick the precious Limoni Sfusati (a local variety of lemons) used in many of the hotel's menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bonadies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonadies Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing