We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A view to dream of ...”
Review of Hotel Da Salvatore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Da Salvatore
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A view to dream of ...”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The small hotel was hosting a family members wedding, so I was delighted to stay in this simple, and comfortable hotel. The rooms are basic but all have a balcony with THE BEST VIEW EVER. Extra bonus with the rooms having tea and coffee making facilities. A first for me in Europe. Breakfast was simple but just what was needed. The food we had at the wedding was simply delightful. But the highlight for me was the wonderful staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home and tolerated my very poor Italian with a smile and a 'journo... Ravello itself is a special place overlooking the Amalfi coast. The bus trip up and down the hill is a thriller and the bus drivers deserve a medal negotiating the roads on the coast. Put this place on your bucket list.

Room Tip: Only six rooms available and all have the same wonderful view. So don't stress about room choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    19
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We hosted our rehearsal dinner in Da Salvatore Ristorante in September.
We found this restaurant during one of our trips to Ravello and it instantly became our favourite !
They serve really great food, we were never disappointed with any of dishes that came out of their kitchen . We were crazy about desserts!
So when we decided to get married in Ravello Da Salvatore was our only choice for the informal dinner party we wanted to organise before our wedding day !
Pino - the manager - is not only super nice but also very knowledgeable about the food and wine. He advised to serve dinner buffet style instead of formal four course meal and we absolutely loved the idea. He and the Chef suggested we will have our guests try wines from local Amalfitan winery , which were excellent .
Going back to FOOD - when you think of buffet you will often imagine bunch of not so fresh and not so good looking food BUT not at Da Salvatore. Everything from breads, trough handmade mozzarella made there in front of our guests , gniocchi , grilled vegetable corner , to grilled meat WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ! Food was so good no one was shy about picking up just another plate. They finished it for us with tasty cakes and organised music performance as well. Considering it was a destination wedding and we couldn't travel to Ravello often Pino and his team assured us they will take care of everything and so they did ! Amazing food, impeccable service, amazing view made this special for us evening a great culinary experience for us and our families and friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Efkakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights during friends wedding. Was surprised how cheap this accommodation was for the views and location! The breakfast in the morning was pretty basic croissants or cereal but coffees were amazing and the pizzas were pretty awesome ! The pny complaint was hard beds! And thin pillows. The rooms were cleaned daily by a friendly cleaning lady but the owner seemed preoccupied with paper work everyday and barely managed a smile each day! We received a friendlier greeting from the talking parrot each morning! Would recommend if u like a firm mattess!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicole_moore5det
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Whilst it is probably safe to say that everybody should visit Ravello before they die, if you do manage to fulfill this objective, then I have just raised the bar by dining and staying at this wonderfully pleasant and comfortably family run restaurant and B&B.
Our meal was breathtaking and all enjoyed while gasping at the stunning views over the Amalfi Coast....we were lucky to see some specially lit buildings for an event that had taken place earlier this week which rendered the evening view even more spectacular.
The guestrooms are well appointed, comfortable and served our requirements perfectly - our balcony raised the hairs on my neck as we could privately enjoy the same view shared from the restaurant upstairs.
If you are visiting Ravello, you must eat here...if you can they stay the night and enjoy the extended hospitality / experience - We will certainly be back within 12 months!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBTLbisou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

M'y wife and i just spend to days in Ravello and we had twice dinner at this wonderful place. The food is very good italian with à lot fantasy and finesse. Thé setting is splendid with à spectacular view. The service impeccable. Prices around € 45/ person justify by the quality of the food and service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spitfirex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed her in september 2011 for a wedding , absolutely fab with a magnificent view, staff not that friendly but we didnt mind would definitely recommend this hotel . Restaurant really delicious !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed here because we were attending a friends wedding.
The hotel staff weren't very welcoming or friendly, but we hardly ever saw them which was fine.
The hotel only has 6 rooms, they're very clean, a good size and a nice balcony. The view is stunning, and the location is great, only a short 3min walk to the main square. It had a couple of good size wardrobes and a mini fridge! Only thing was the towels they provide are rough! But we took our own anyway.
It's very expensive in Ravello (10euro for an amaretto and coke!) so I brought miniatures with me and just bought cokes!! Some lovely restaurants and the bars in the square are brilliant.
Overall, we really enjoyed our time in Ravello and this was a lovely hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bonadies
Hotel Bonadies
#13 of 21 in Ravello
382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Salvatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Salvatore

Property: Hotel Da Salvatore
Address: Via della Repubblica 2, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Da Salvatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Salvatore Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing