We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house has unforgettable views and kind...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy meals with a stunning view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy meals with a stunning view
Villa Ravello Grecamore main entrance Large lounge space with access to main terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Enjoy meals with a stunning view
Villa Ravello Grecamore main entrance
Large lounge space with access to main terrace
Lounge/diner with access to main terrace
Dining for 8-10
Modern kitchen with access to main terrace
Bedroom 2 / king size bed with balcony and seaviews
Bedroom 3 / Twin single bedroom (convertible to a double or triple singles)
Bedroom 4 / double size bed with garden and side sea views
Bedroom 5 / single bed with garden view
Bathroom 2 / detail
Bathroom 2 / walk-in shower space, large wash basin, toilet and bidet
Bathroom 3 / bath with hand shower, wash basin, toilet & bidet
Bathroom 3 / detail
Main terrace swing seat
Lower terrace ideal for sunbathing
Lower terrace, relax and enjoy the views
Rustic garden / Take a seat and enjoy the view
Covered portico and cool place for a meal
Relax under the covered portico
Some water fun for our younger guests..
Sea views from the garden
Beautiful coastal views for the terrace
Enjoy the beautiful sunrises form the balconies & terraces
Benvenuto - Welcome - Willkommen - Bienvenue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ediemulla...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This house has unforgettable views and kind, helpful hosts in a quaint village.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of seven had a wonderful stay here in this roomy home. Words can't do justice to the magnificent setting of this house, overlooking the sea. Paola and John, the owners, were extremely welcoming and helpful with directions and planning our rides and excursions to Capri and Pompeii. Ravello is a beautiful little town with great restaurants, shops and gardens. There are lovely villas to tour and many concerts. SO MANY stairs every day walking up to the village and down to neighboring towns. Bring your most comfortable shoes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fivemutts
California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property with four adults and two teenagers. The home has breathtaking views from the many terraces facing the ocean.

The bedrooms are all on the top floor and they share one bathroom. There are 2 bathrooms on the main floor near the kitchen and living areas. I appreciated the washing machine since we tend to have laundry to do while on vacation. The home also offers Wi-Fi which worked well. There was also parking for one car in the owner's garage but we actually chose to park on the street which was safe and more convenient.

There are stairs to the home from the street parking or the parking in the garage. Not too many stairs but enough to be mentioned in case you decide to pack heavy luggage.

We enjoyed taking the stairs into the town of Ravello. The town center is very small and quaint with cafés to enjoy a coffee or beer/wine and people watch. Lots of cute stores to shop in and many local items for sale.

We also walked to Minori and Amalfi this included many stairs but was a highlight to me during the one week vacation in Ravello.

If you walk to Minori you can rent beach lounge chaises and enjoy the water. The walk to Amalfi was long but well worth the stairs to see areas you would never enjoy by car/bus. We took a ferry from Amalfi to Positano and had a great day. You can also make it to Sorrento by ferry from Amalfi.

Driving in this area is crazy but the views and coastal towns are worth the stress.

The owners answered my many email questions and were very easy to communicate with prior to our arrival. On the first night they even made us a yummy frittata to enjoy which I appreciated because I was too tired to cook anything that evening.

This home was spacious enough for all six people and I would highly recommend it for a memorable vacation in a beautiful area.

Thank you John and Paola for an amazing vacation in your beautiful family home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSH68
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the villa for a week in July. We were 3 adults and 4 kids (12-17 years) and the property proved to be extremely spacious for our needs, with all the necessary amenities and clean. The location was decent with the most amazing views from the terrace(s). The only downside was that we stayed during an unusually hot spell and so suffered a little without air conditioning (leaving windows open at night was a little difficult due to mosquitos/insects albeit bed nets are provided - window nets would have been nicer). Paola and John were very helpful, particularly in assisting to arrange transport and excursions - the transfer to/from property was very smooth and hassle free, which is always a big plus (the pasta dish upon arrival prepared by Paola was also a nice touch). All in all, a pleasant stay.
(PS if you are able to, highly recommend watching a performance at Ravello music festival in summer: simply stunning location)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
2 reviews
“Beautiful Ravello, lovely villa, perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Grecamore for a week for a family wedding. The views from the veranda were stunning and made a perfect start and end to each day. John and Paola were lovely, attentive hosts and we would definitely go back again. There was more than enough room for our family of 5 and plenty of space to entertain extended family, who also loved the villa and the setting. A magical holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Special Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at Villa Ravello Grecamore. The views are spectacular from all three levels of the house. The top floor has five bedrooms and a bath. Three of the bedrooms have views and a balcony overlooking the sea. The main floor has a spacious living room, dining area, two baths and a well equipped kitchen. It also has the main deck with a dining table (you won't eat anyplace else) and a comfortable rocking couch and chairs. The lower level has the laundry, exercise room, a large covered deck and garden area. All three levels are wonderful! The hosts, Paola and John were so generous. The first evening Paola made us a pasta dish with fresh ingredients from her garden which we enjoyed with fruit and wine on our deck. They also helped us with a boat rental and directions and suggestions for enjoying Ravello. You can't go wrong with this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the hosts
Liked least: It is an uphill walk to the village center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noddeb
herts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view was just amazing”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My whole family of 7 stayed here for a week for a family wedding. Loved the villa, and the views. The kitchen was v well equipped and very clean. Bathrooms were big and more than adequate. Bedrooms were fine all but one had good views too. the owners were very kind but unobtrusive. They left us supplies and also cooked and left us a pasta dish for our late arrival and called us a taxi when we needed one..
Although the villa doesn't have a pool, we were able to use 2 local pools which were great.
We had hired a car but didn't use it much as you have to be very brave to use the coastal roads. Italian drivers have to be seen to be believed and even being a passenger was not for the feint hearted.
Little store just up the road supplied bread and milk etc and , if your Italian is good, meat too ,, I loved watching the owner mince meat on demand for his customers.
We went for a family wedding at the end of the week in Ravello and the setting was just beautiful. There are lots of steps up to the town but there is also the longer road way.
I didn't want to come home! Can i go back now please?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terraces and the large spacious rooms inside
Liked least: tired grey sheets but they were always thrown off anyway in the heat!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988Sarah
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breath taking position on the Amalfi coast,”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Owners there to greet us and were very helpful and welcoming. Villa was well appointed , most meals taken on the balcony. You do need to be relatively fit lots of steps up to Ravello and in the villa itself. We all found Ravello charming with lots of good restaurants to choose from. We also managed a concert in Ravello. The coast road is a nightmare to drive but of course the scenery is outstanding. The owners even produced supper on our first night. All bedrooms lead out to a balcony but 2 of the bathrooms are on the first floor, which seemed an odd arrangement. We all enjoyed our week very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding views from balconies
Liked least: The many steps
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing