We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy apartment in great Ravello location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Antica Porta

The view from Antica Porta terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from Antica Porta terrace.
The view from Antica Porta terrace. The view from Antica Porta terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The view from Antica Porta terrace.
The view from Antica Porta terrace.
The view from Antica Porta terrace.
Here is the view from the terrace of the Medieval Gradillo church .
View from the terrace at night
bedroom with a King size bed
A full-size kitchen with a dining table, and a living room with a sofa bed.
A full-size kitchen with a dining table, and a living room with a sofa bed.
A full-size kitchen with a dining table, and a living room with a sofa bed.
View of shops near the apartments
A few steps from the apartments is the lovely Ravello’s Square Center.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
James P G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy apartment in great Ravello location!”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Ravello for a wedding and had a wonderful stay in the Antica Porta apartment. Paolo was very responsive by email as we planned for our visit. His father, Marcello, met us at the apartment as we arrived and made us feel right at home. The apartment is really cute and comfortable. We enjoyed making Italian coffee in the stove top Moka coffee pot. The roof top was a real bonus. We spent several evenings enjoying the views of Ravello from the rooftop. The location was great - steps from the square and a great local market. For us this was the ideal location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks Jim! We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyN667
2 reviews
“Ravello apartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice little one bed apartment with a sofa bed in the kitchen, not a 2 bedroom as in the description.
Lovely rooftop with nice view.
On the flat so not too much of an incline or steps which is great. Very close to main piazza. Host was very helpful to meet and show the amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen908
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ravello is a superb place to stay on the Amalfi coast. We stayed 12 nights. As we had hired a car this location was great as it has a private car park, just opposite the Ceramiche Cosmolena as you come into Ravello. The 3 Apartments of Antico Porto are just next door, and share the private roof terrace. We were most fortunate to be there when none of the other flats were occupied so had the whole place to ourselves. The kitchen/dining/sitting area are simply furnished and we always ate our main meal out. 2 Little supermarkets are within 5 minutes. Ravello has a music festival in the summer and we enjoyed a classical piano concert one evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamShann...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfectly located to enjoy Ravello”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had the good fortune to marry in Ravello in May of this year and had several friends in attendance. Six of us stayed in the three apartments at Antica Porta, recommended to me by our wedding planner.

The landlord, Paolo, was waiting for us the minute we arrived in Ravello and showed us the apartments and the gorgeous terrace. Each room was spotlessly clean and quite large. Each came with a bedroom, bathroom, living area and fully equipped kitchen. The terrace is spectacular! Large, lots of nice outdoor furniture, and with a mind-blowing view of the hillside houses of Scala. There is also a washing machine to do laundry.

Our very favourite part of the apartments iwas the location. It's a one-minute walk to shops and restaurants and a two-minute walk to the piazza. It was perfect for us when we needed to go to the market to pick up food and wine and so centrally-located that we could run back to the apartment easily if we were out and forgot something.

No wifi, so you have to go to the piazza if you want to connect through a local business. And no loud parties on the terrace at night because there are local neighbours close by (we learned after annoying a lot of neighbours with a post-wedding party...sorry, Paolo!). :)

If we were to go back to Ravello, we would absolutely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZGirl69
Wellington
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Heaven in heaven”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This place is wonderful if you're staying in beautiful Ravello. It's clean, modern, has a wonderful terrace, has good facilities, great views, and lovely owners/staff. It's also seconds away from the square and shops, and some great restaurants nearby - La Vecchia Cantina and The Terrace are two of those.

Check out the Ravello festival too - it's affordable, and the locations are amazing. Bus to Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento near too - and cheap and regular.

Few wee glitches trying to find the place, hard to park, no corkscrew, ice tray, and broken shutters and air dryer, but minor issues as the place and venue more than made up for it.

Enjoy...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam1405
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amalfi at its best”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect location blended with a comfortable room, great hospitality, created the perfect atmosphere for my break. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing