We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for people watching lunch”
Review of Il Panino

Il Panino
Ranked #25 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great spot for people watching lunch”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a great spot to grab lunch and watch the world go by. We set ourselves up with a couple of aperol sodas and watched the weddings going in and out of the churches on a Saturday afternoon. The staff are really friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    51
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“mmm”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a lovely tuna panini and salad - of cos with some drinks - nice as a snack and reasonable. Often just had drinks here and they served snacks with them - lovely touch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank failteCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful bar and staff in piazza”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Our group of friends visited for an event in Ravello and this quickly became our favourite bar. The service is fantastic, and attentive. Lovely panninis, drinks, great sense of humour from the staff always ready for a joke and a laugh. I had a slight medical issue bought on by heat and the staff were amazing and sprung into action, getting some ice and even an ice cream! I loved this place, go there and have fun, thank you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank transparentgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good service and lovely paninis”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Our favourite bar in Ravello and good for a lunchtime snack, their paninis are really good and the service was friendly and efficient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location but that's it”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Located on the square of Ravello,lovely setting but absolutely nothing special with regard to food. Bruschetta was good but not remarkable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank trvlngator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Panino also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Il Panino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing