We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss It's Charms”
Review of B&B Punta Civita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Punta Civita
Ranked #4 of 32 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stay at Punta Civita B&B for the gorgeous land and sea vistas, for the gardens of flowers and lemons, for it's proximity to beautiful Ravello and Amalfi Coast towns, for great closeby hiking - but most of all go there to experience the hospitality of the Lucibello's. Enjoy the comfortable bed and bath and Nada's delicious breakfasts on the bay view terrace. Relax with a glass of Roberto's wine and if you like, savor too his stories. For generations his family has lived locally so ask whatever you need to know about the area and he will give you the best information and will easily arrange for your transportation, dinner reservations, touring excursions, etc. You'll feel like you're a guest of honor given that touch of discreet extra personal care.

Our thanks go out to Nada and Roberto for a lovely visit - although a couple days were not nearly enough time to fully appreciate all that this destination and these hosts offer.

Elaine and Joep

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homeoncape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in Punta Civita for three wonderful nights in June on a journey to celebrate our 40th anniversary! We had booked months in advance and unfortunately there wasn't a direct sea view room available. When we arrived to our surprise, he had the perfect room with a sea view waiting for us. Roberto and Nada were amazing hosts as were the rest of their extended family! Roberto gave us wonderful suggestions as to where to dine and what to see locally. This b&b is situated halfway between the towns of Ravello and Atrani. He told us how to walk down to Atrani and Amalfi and where and how to get local transportation. Since we had driven here, my husband didn't have the same passenger experience of the Amalfi coast as I did! One day we walked down to Amalfi, took a boat cruise to Sorrento, spent the day, and then took a bus back to Amalfi! It was incredible! We also took the boat back and forth to Positano where we spent a glorious day. One evening we drove up to the town of Ravello where we had a delicious dinner and enjoyed the breathtaking sites and ride up! One night Roberto helped us order take out pizza. We sat on the balcony enjoying the view as we feasted. I can't eat sugar and Nada certainly accommodated my dietary needs! We had such a wonderful vacation amidst the warm family and beautiful surroundings of gardens, lemon trees, and vistas of sea and mountains! Who could ask for anything more? Thank you again, Roberto and Nada. You and your gorgeous home are superb!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JMommaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Wake up in an air conditioned room. Shower in spotless, Italian tiled bathroom. Have breakfast waiting for you on a balcony with views across the lemons and bourganvillea down to the sea. Conversation and advice about where to visit from lovely host, Roberto (perfect English from host to make up for my pathetic Italian). Attentive and charming service and help from Nada (Roberto's wife) and their daughter. If you want a bolt hole 5 minute bus ride from Amalfi, 10 minute bus ride to Ravello then this is for you. B & B, not hotel, so evening meal means trip out (buses are regular and easy to sort out), or order in pizza or bring back feast of local bread, cheese, salami, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

What a wonderful time we had at Punta Civita!! After a long drive from Rome (and a challenging but exciting ride on the Amalfi Drive), we pulled into our oasis that is Punta Civita. Roberto and Nada were excellent hosts! Not only was the home beautiful, but breakfast on the patio was unparalleled. Nada's surprise breakfast items were tasty (loved the custard & whipped cream), and I fell in love with cappuccino's here! We were sad to leave, but Roberto gave us great tips for our next Italian destination in Tuscany.

Roberto & Nada, if you read this, we had a great time at your beautiful home (stayed 13 June). Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and the great tips for Tuscany. We saw San Gimignano and were so happy to see it - thanks for the suggestions! We hope we can come back soon and stay longer. We were so happy to stay!

Room Tip: Every room has a balcony with a view of the Tyrrhenian Sea...you can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Thanks to Roberto and Nada for a great stay at Punta Civita. We had a great room with a great view. Roberto and the his whole family were the perfect hosts. We had a great time talking to everyone over the delicious breakfasts. We talked about the economies of the world and I am sure if we spent more time we would have solved the worlds problems. Roberto gave us excellent advice on where to eat, where to swim, where to trek, how to get there and everything else in between. Nada is the beautiful half of the couple. Nada comes up with great surprises for breakfast. We tested out the first batch of waffles - delicious. On our last day Roberto was kind enough to drive us to our bus for out connection to Positano. Bravo Roberto, Bravo Nada, Bravo Ravello and finally Bravo Punta Civita

Ravello and Punta Civita was the hightlight of our trip. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ge0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I expected a lovely experience at Punta Civita, but my expectations were surpassed! The property is beautiful, the rooms were lovely, the view was breathtaking and the hosts went overboard to be helpful. If you are looking for peace and quiet Ravello is an excellent choice. Roberto helped us rent scooters which we rode up and down the Amalfi coast. If you have scooter experience and are not too feint of heart this is a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heeeygirrrllyougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Sitting on our deck in Punta Civita, situated on the top of a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean and the Alamfi Coast, what more could you ask for? The fishing boats and cruise ships slowly go by, the sea is calm, the busy towns below seem strangely silent from this viewpoint. The world seems to slow down and you almost feel like royalty. At night, the lights along the coast light up the dark; lightning strikes in the distance fill you with awe.

You have to experience this if you have a chance. Roberto, Nada and family are wonderful hosts to a modern, beautiful B&B in Ravello. Perfectly situated above it all right in the middle of the Amalfi Coast, you have access to it all. Ravello town above, Amalfi town below. Positano and Sorrento a bit to the west, Pompeii over the mountain to the north, and less touristy, but wonderful, towns like Minori, Maiori, and Cetara to the east.

To complement the views are lovely modern rooms. Very clean and spacious, you feel like home after a day of enjoying the sites. Each breakfast, Roberto and Nada treat you like honoured guests as you eat outside on a lovely patio overlooking the family gardens and sea below.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have the view we enjoyed. Find out when you book and be sure to get the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoriandBill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
6.8 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Torre dello Ziro
Torre dello Ziro
#1 of 32 in Ravello
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
Giardino dei Limoni B&B
#30 of 32 in Ravello
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo della Marra
Palazzo della Marra
#13 of 32 in Ravello
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Punta Civita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Punta Civita

Address: Via Civita 4, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: £89 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name "Punta Civita "draws it's origin from it's spectacular location on the Gulf which today hosts many tourists from all over the world but at one time served as a lookout to guard from the invasions of the Saraceni. " Civita " is indeed noted in historical documents from the year 876 when it made part of the "Castellum de Supramonte "first defense outpost on the sea of the city of Ravello Once the original building of a wine cellar dating back to the 19th century, rooms were added using ancient construction techniques in the early 1960s. Thus was born a typical Mediterranean home overlooking the gulf, amidst lemon groves, grape vines and typical flowers and vegetation of the Amalfi Coast. The floors and tiles are handmade ceramics from Vietri, family antique furniture and artifacts adorn each room, while careful attention has been paid to every detail, it is the passion and personal warmth of the owners that transformed this house into a B& B in 2003. One of our guests, Francesca N. put it best when she sent this memory to us after her stay: "Punta Civita is a small paradise! It is like brilliant emerald stone set in a cliff. The rooms are both beautiful and spacious and Roberto's genuine warm hospitality is like non other on the Amalfi Coast. The mild climate, the scenic, panoramic views from the terrace, the good food and friendly embrace of the owners all contribute to making this B&B a wonderful spot to visit now and then so as not to lose sight of the things that matter in this phrenetic life! " Punta Civita is the ideal place for a declaration of love, a honey moon, an anniversary, for inspiration or just simply to read a good book... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Punta Civita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Civita Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing