We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ristorante Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Toro Hotel(Ravello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Avino(Ravello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
175
72
18
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
72
18
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busblackout blindsbedroom terraceamalfi coastsea airwedding partybeautiful restaurantfresh seafoodamazing viewsraviolismall hotelhotel is perfectfamily runwonderful familyper nightbreakfast was includedmain piazza
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I really enjoyed Garden Bar and Ristorante mostly for its incredible views and very helpful staff. We spend a couple nights at Garden Bar with the wedding party and always had a great time - thank you very much to the friendly bar staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here June 18-23, 2013. The views from the bar, restaurant, and rooms were all breathtaking. All the pictures on the hotel website accurately describes the property. The location is in walking distance from the Piazza where there is shopping and restaurants. The bus stop across the street gave us easy access to Amalfi and the beach.The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the hotel is well kept. Anna and Patrizia were very helpful with any questions we had about the area, navigating the bus, etc. We enjoyed having the restaurant and bar so accessible. The food was excellent, and we really enjoyed the breakfast available every morning. Excellent value for the area. We had a small wedding ceremony there on the 21st. I cannot say enough good things about our stay, and that day in particular. The staff went out of their way to make our day and our little ceremony so special. Thank you again Anna, Patrizia, Paola, and Francesca for that! Large or small, a perfect place for a wedding! We hope to return some day, and would stay at Hotel Ristorante Garden again and again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sienna06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here as a family with two teenage children and booked two rooms which both had clean and comfortable rooms with magnificent views. Breakfast was included and was very good. Extremely well located to use local bus service. Suggest eating in township which is easy walking distance for more variety and service than the restaurant at the hotel. Variety was limited and service very average. But great place to stay and reception staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Balcony sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omo131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stumbled across the Hotel Ristorante Garden 17 years ago and have been constant visitors since. This charming family run hotel is a gem and never fails to please. Anna, Marco, Patrizia and their staff are so friendly and helpful in every way. The restaurant is superb and the views from both the terrace bar and restaurant are simply breathtaking. In fact the entire hotel is more than 5 star. We have already book for next year and may even return in September. Thank you all so much for a wonderful time in your lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our stay in Ravello and at Hotel Garden can only be described as amazing. The hotel has beautiful views, is in the best location with easy access to everything. The room had a small balcony with the most incredible view that you wake up to every morning. The rooms are spotless and well cared for by the staff. The restaurants are frequented by locals and tourists alike and many come to take advantage of the incredible views for picture taking. The food is fresh and representative of the region. Most important, this is a well-priced family run hotel. The staff treats its guests like family. Patrizia and Anna assisted us with many arrangements and excursions. My husband and I plan to return to Ravello and we look forward to staying at Hotel Garden again and again. I ordered flowers for Patrizia and Anna to thank them for all of their kindnesses, that is how warm and lovely they were to us as first time visitors to their hotel. A beautiful experience and great place to stay. Exceptional value, vistas, hospitality and service. Bravo!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews