We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ristorante Garden
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Naples Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

What can I say? This place was recommended by the locals, it was spot on with everything, even a complimentary bottle of local wine upon departure, a special thanks to Pascal who told us about it. We will definately be returning to Ravello thanks to the great customer service and the best octopus salad!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyeloveitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    68
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
47
142
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver B.c. Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you have trouble with steps do not book at this hotel. Their website lists a lift/elevator but the lift does not begin until after a long flight of steps. Having said that the staff was very helpful in assisting us with the steps, getting our luggage to the room and parking the car. We do not expect soft beds in Italy but these were very uncomfortable and narrow. On the plus side we had a balcony with a spectacular view of the distance sea and coastline. If you are going to be on the Amalfi Coast only once Ravello is probably not the best place to stay. This was our second trip to the Amalfi Coast and we had specific reasons for wanting to stay in Ravello.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Hotel Ristorante Garden in Ravello. First, Ravello is a perfect village from which to explore the Amalfi coast. Easy access to buses in to Amalfi and ferries to Positano and Capri. Transit is simple and cheap.People exceptional. Take the transfer from Naples (airport/train) - avoid regional transportation to get to this area - busy and milk run. Local buses, however to Amalfi very easy to access and good - fun too.
The hotel itself is perfectly located right below the bus stop and entry to Ravello. But, the view (captured from our balcony and not really representative of how special it is) from your room is staggeringly great. You are perched on the side of the mountain with the Mediterranean approximately 2800 feet below! Room was small but adequate for our long stay. Staff very accommodating and friendly. English not a problem, if you're worried.
Food at restaurant was excellent - I had a plate of scampi and shrimp that should have read small lobsters and scampi or something that better represented how large these seafood guys were - huge and flavourful in mint sauce.
Suggestions - do eat at the restaurant, walk to Amalfi but certainly not back, try and catch a concert at Villa Rufolo.
Only thing that was inconsistent with the overall time there was check out. Somewhat haphazard as it was left to the young man who was serving our breakfast (which is good by the way). Not a criticism of him at all. I just think it would have been better if one of the very nice women who helped us throughout were there, is all. Small point.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuffsWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were warmly welcomed at this friendly hotel, so good marks there. Our room had a lovely balcony with spectacular views over the Amalfi coast, so that was splendid also. On our first night we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant, since we had just completed a long car journey - oh that the restaurant had lived up to the standards of our welcome and our room; but sadly it did not. On reflection it was rather a disappointment (there were a couple of issues with the staff), so we did not eat there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Lucky me for having the good fortune of finding this hotel. This is my 3rd visit to Ravello; and it was the charm. My first stay at Garden and I will count the days until I return. The owner, Anna, is a true professional. She knows what the traveler needs and wants and she makes sure her staff and facility provides it. The rooms are immaculate. We had a spectacular view (it was full moon) and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We arrived a few hours before the stated "check in" time, but the room was ready and we were able to enjoy a full day of beauty on the sea. Also, Anna told us to move our car from the parking lot because her private lot was 5.00 a day rather than 25.00 Euros per day. She had her staff move the car for us AND paid the fee for the time used. The dinners at the Garden Ristorante are wonderful --lots of fresh fish. BEWARE--scampi is NOT like in the USA. It was large prawns and large shell fish (like small snow crabs) You have to peel the shrimp and crack the crabs. Delicious, but takes some work and a bit messy. The breakfast is very good. For Chocoholics, there is a torte you will NOT want to miss. They have many selections of breakfast items to please even the most finnicky eater. The location of the hotel is close to the Piazza, restaurants, buses, and cabs.
THIS is a hotel you MUST spend a night or more...Plan on a full moon night if you can.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2007Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This small, family-run hotel is next to the Villa Rufolo and shares its spectacular view. It is conveniently located just opposite the main bus stop. Our room was very clean, comfortable and had all the amenities you'd expect in a more expensive hotel, such as free wifi, buffet breakfast, kettle, blackout blinds, furnished balcony and safe. There is a small, new pool, too. The owners are friendly and helpful and run a good restaurant where we dined one night. This is an expensive part of the world, but Hotel Garden ticked all our boxes at just £115 a day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. I had a very clean and comfortable room with a balcony and amazing view. For a 3* hotel the breakfast was poor but adequate. Nice bar with great view but seemed to close early evening. There are 2 flights of steps down to the hotel with no-one to help with luggage and there is no lift. I was fortunate that the receptionist on duty helped me with my luggage arriving and leaving, she was very nice. Apart from her, the staff were not the friendliest or most helpful. The hotel is very central in Ravello with easy walking to all attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny1scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Garden

Property: Hotel Ristorante Garden
Address: Via Boccaccio, 4 | 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ravello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#12 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante Garden Hotel
Ristorante Garden Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing