We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty hotel, exceptionally helpful staff, and good value for Ravello.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty hotel, exceptionally helpful staff, and good value for Ravello.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We loved our stay at this friendly, charming hotel, right in the heart of Ravello. The ex convent room was bright and clean, and there were pretty old tiles on the floors. Our only concern was that our bed was unusually hard. You might ask if the have a softer one if this is a concern for you.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesliewnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    117
    26
    2
    4
See reviews for
98
364
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My family stayed here in the winter, when it is one of the few places open, and we were delighted with it. The view is spectacular, but there is far more to say about the hotel. The restaurant was one of the best we ate in during our trip to Italy, and everyone at the hotel, and especially the person at the front desk, was exceptionally warm, welcoming, and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckaroo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYC
Level Contributor
289 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Terrasse and view from the terrace that our room opened too were wonderful. The terrace was actually larger than the room. Admittedly, in February, it would get cold in the evining, but even so, we did manage to sit outside until it got too dark.

Courtyard is also very nice.

Likewise, the people who run the hotel go out of their way to be pleasant. Very nice.

Overall, very charmig and lots of character.

This said, this remains a three star hotel, in a town that boasts maybe three or four five star ones, and I find it difficult to deal with a ranking that mixes hotels of different categories and such a broad range of prices, from 1 to 4. To some extent, I suspect this hotel comes above because for higher prices, people have much higher expectations and become more critical. Anyway, when it comes to room, furniture etc., expect a three star level.

The one negative was the restaurant. For a menu at 25 EUR, we did not expect much, but we still did not like the food. There are better places to eat for that price in ravello, such as Figlio di papa, which is within wlking distance, much better food, same price range but no view.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bauwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at this Hotel in late September 2011 with our 2 daughters aged 9 & 13. Antonio and his brothers were amazing hosts as were the rest of the staff. The location is amazing with panoramic views over the Amalfi Coast. We had our evening meals at the Hotel as the food was exceptional and well priced. We ate on the old terrace under the night sky, amazing ambience! Ravello is very quiet compared to the other attractions on Amalfi such as Positano, Sorrento and Capri and hope that is just how it stays. We stayed for 5 days and there was plenty to do for That time, some great walks to Villa Cimbrone and some of the small Villages on the Coast. If you need any transfers I would recommend Salvatore from Ravello Taxis, he picked us up from Rome and drove us to Parsifal, also drove us to Naples Airport for our outgoing flight. Salvatore is very reliable and kept us in great spirits with his humor & wit. Don't leave Ravello without trying there Lemoncello. I would highly recommend this Hotel for Families and anyone else looking for a unique experience that will live with you for ever. We will return to Parsifal without hesitation.......hopefully soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I'm a bit slow in writing this, but this hotel deserves every additional compliment. This outstanding value in a pricy town has an excellent location (5 min walk to the center of town), lovely courtyard, comfortable rooms, spectacular view, a friendly and very helpful staff and a nice breakfast in a lovely dining room. Stay here.

Room Tip: A suite with a terrace is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel on August 2011 for my honeymoon and we loved it! the room was great, had a balcony with this amazing view of the Amalfi Coast, well located, not too close to the city centre, but Ravello is so small that it wasn't a problem at all. great breakfast and restaurant, friendly stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana_Carbonari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Parsifal in Ravello, Italy for several days in January. While they probably can't take credit for the sunny days and warm weather, the staff did just about everything else they could to make our stay there a delight. The room was simple but clean and well appointed, with high ceilings and spectacular window views. We had wonderful breakfasts and exquisite dinners of local produce and seafood in the hotel restaurant, and were plied with cappuccino whenever we needed it. Even though most of the town is closed in the off season, they saw to it that we had all we needed and wanted, including solving a luggage emergency with speed and efficiency. My wife says to be sure to mention that Antonio and the staff are all cute.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dornwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.7 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288

Property: Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Address: Viale Gioacchino d'Anna 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ravello
#2 Business Hotel in Ravello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parsifal - Ancient convent built back in 1288 by the Augustinian friars and converted into Hotel Parsifal around 1948. 17 rooms with private bath and a central cloister with delightful terraces and gardens overlooking the superb panorama of the Amalfi coastline. Rafael's restaurant and Cloister Bar overlooking the Amalfi coast, offering classical and Mediterranean cuisine with a little touch of creativity. Traditional specialties from the region. Optimal indoor or outdoor seating 60 guest. A three star hotel run by the Mansi family from Ravello. Special winter packages with lodge, board and excursions from November to March. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsifal Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing