We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As great as the reviews suggest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Indy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As great as the reviews suggest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic visit as a family of 4 where we were made to feel at home.

Staff:
Absolutely great with kids (4&6) from Antonio to everyone there
Location:
Great for seeing Ravello, but also 10 mins to bus for connections to the rest of Amalfi!
Food:
Outstanding dinners had there!
Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IndyWheretonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    117
    26
    2
    4
See reviews for
98
364
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for my birthday which is in December we took our small dog and had a great room with a terrace. We ate in the hotel and the food was good. Great place for exploring Amalfi Coast. Fantastic views from room and the square has great cafés. Well worth a visit .

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We loved this place! The people who run the place are warm, gracious and so generous with their time and advice. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. We had Room 29, which is gorgeous, but we also had a look at another room with a lemon tree just outside the window, and it was equally enchanting (though a bit smaller and without the terrace. The whole place is lovely and very cozy, and quite reasonable (certainly by Ravello standards). If we return (which I would love to do) we will be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 29 was lovely, but we also loved the smaller room with the lemon tree right outside the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredofthecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A wonderful hotel with wonderful service. Everything about our stay here was outstanding Unfortunately, we only stayed here two nights! The room was lovely and the view outstanding. We stayed in a room right near the bar and terrace and I was a little concerned that it could be loud, but there was a double door and we couldn't hear a thing. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archaeolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you visit Ravello, then stay at the Parsifal. Simple as that.
We stayed 4 nights, didn't have room 29 (which everyone raves about). No matter. There's a courtyard area just outside reception that has all the views one could ever hope for.
On arrival, Antonio appeared from nowhere and took our (very heavy) bags, without fuss. We simply 'followed the leader'. Truly memorable.
Though satisfied, on request we suggested perhaps our beds could be adjusted a little. Within 5 minutes this had been done with a 'we are here to help you enjoy your stay' attitude.
If any hotels in Australia happen to read this, you will add value if you can get this bloke. He is worth serious money to any hotel wanting to stand out.
We spent a month in Italy and visited many 4 star hotels. We have also stayed in a lot of quality Australian hotels over the years. For premium service, attention to (the right) detail and a manner which makes one feel very special, well.. Antonio's got it. It's not overdone - spot on mate.
Think Ravello, think Parsifal.
Ciao.

Room Tip: Inside the old section for character, outside for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is a family own which it makes you feel at home. They pay attention to everything that you can think of. They try to have an amazing time in Ravello and the Amalfi Coast. One night we arrived very late; the restaurant was already closed and we were very hungry and they opened for us. The location is a plus, close to center of Ravello and walking distant to Amalfi. The bus stop is one block from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c0r0zal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Just to add to all the praise already reported. This place is a Gem and very reasonable. The Owner Antonio and his staff could not be more welcoming and such lovely people. Could not recommend it higher...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.7 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288

Property: Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Address: Viale Gioacchino d'Anna 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ravello
#2 Business Hotel in Ravello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parsifal - Ancient convent built back in 1288 by the Augustinian friars and converted into Hotel Parsifal around 1948. 17 rooms with private bath and a central cloister with delightful terraces and gardens overlooking the superb panorama of the Amalfi coastline. Rafael's restaurant and Cloister Bar overlooking the Amalfi coast, offering classical and Mediterranean cuisine with a little touch of creativity. Traditional specialties from the region. Optimal indoor or outdoor seating 60 guest. A three star hotel run by the Mansi family from Ravello. Special winter packages with lodge, board and excursions from November to March. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsifal Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing