We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really nice, rooms are comfortable and furniture is very nice. Sight is breath taking and staff is nice, formerly and kind.

I can recommend.

There is only one thing but I did not want to bother the staff: WiFi connection was not reliable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nightshifter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Let me begin by saying my husband and I are completely jaded New Yorkers who always book 5 star hotels because we can pretty much guarantee cleanliness, wifi and food to our standards. On a whim after reading the reviews for Hotel Parsifal, we booked a 4 night stay, I dialed the hotel directly and spoke with Antonio, whose perfect English made it a quick and simple process.

It was enchanting from the moment we stepped foot into the courtyard with beautiful views of both mountains and the sea, there were flowers spilling all over the courtyard and ivy climbing the walls in just the right amount. Antonio greeted us, was as charming in person as he had been when I called and booked the room and left us with the feeling that we had instantly become his favorite guests.
He showed us to our room, which had a very fainted smell of bleach which reassured me that it was as clean as it looked, the bathroom was American sized and outfitted, the bed was set in a lovely alcove and a seating area gave us room to stretch out. Then we opened up our laptops and guess what? It was the BEST wifi we had anywhere in Italy!
That night we ate at the hotel and were amazed at the quality of the food. All the ingredients were supremely fresh, the dishes simple but so, so delicious and Antonio made the perfect wine recommendation, with every meal, every evening. We were so happy, relaxed, impressed and satisfied that we dined there every night of our visit. I should not fail to mention the incredible artisan Lemoncello that Hotel Parsifal makes themselves, we finished each dinner with a glass or two either at our table or out in the courtyard, both have beautiful views.
The entire staff you will encounter at Hotel Parsifal is friendly, welcoming and accommodating, making staying there a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. We have traveled all over the world but I have never had the sense that I was leaving new friends when we left. We will definitely be back to Hotel Parsifal but until we do, take this chance to have one of the nicest possible hotel experiences out there.

Room Tip: Sorry, no pool or fitness center, but TripAdvisor won't let me undo it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeganP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking the Amalfi Coastline. The staff are very friendly and were very helpful. The rooms are small and very clean and it is worth eating at the restaurant for the food quality and the amazing view. There is a small bar and lounge in which to relax and also the outdoor terrace to sit and soak up the view. The walk to town centre is about 5-10 minutes. We found the easiest way to transfer from the Naples airport to the Hotel was to organise a car to pick the 3 of us up, cost 105 Euros.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jec63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be a real gem the staff couldn't do enough for us and the food was absolutely gorgeous. It is well located just a few minutes walk from the centre and the views are spectacular.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayleyw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I agree with Nick about the place. I stayed 3 nights at the room number 26. The view from my room was amazing. The room is small but it is not a problem. Antonio is helpful and welcoming. I will come in this place for my next travel to Ravello. Ciao...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulLarmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sadly we only had one night at Hotel Parsifal, but it was unforgettable. Our room was tiny, but equipped with a balcony and one of the most breathtaking views I've ever had in Italy and I've experienced many in my five years here. Since we spent the one night the tiny room wasn't an issue as most of our time was passed exploring Ravello and then dining in the hotel's restaurant in which we had a wonderful meal with great wine and dessert, and of course the ridiculously perfect views. We will definitely try to return and make a longer stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitkneebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Thank you to Antonio and family for a great stay during our honeymoon. The room (#23) had the most gorgeous views and is something we will remember forever. The breakfast is great and is warm croissants with a great cappuccino. Their restaurant is very good too, but Antonio does not push it on you. Antonio speaks great English and is more than willing to help with your travel plans, help you make sense of train/bus schedules and tell you great things to do around Ravello.

The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Every one of the staff members was kind, welcoming, and extremely helpful. Truly a great stay.

Room Tip: room #23 had the most amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.7 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Palazzo Confalone
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 21 in Ravello
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288

Address: Viale Gioacchino d'Anna 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ravello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range: £96 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parsifal - Ancient convent built back in 1288 by the Augustinian friars and converted into Hotel Parsifal around 1948. 17 rooms with private bath and a central cloister with delightful terraces and gardens overlooking the superb panorama of the Amalfi coastline. Rafael's restaurant and Cloister Bar overlooking the Amalfi coast, offering classical and Mediterranean cuisine with a little touch of creativity. Traditional specialties from the region. Optimal indoor or outdoor seating 60 guest. A three star hotel run by the Mansi family from Ravello. Special winter packages with lodge, board and excursions from November to March. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsifal Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing