We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Nahalal, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Dalia and I stayed 4 magnificent romantic nights at this Middle-Ages hotel, overlooking the Amalfi bay
Ravello is full of music and we felt like a one big festival with an excellent hotel, food and the main thing – an excellent service of the brothers managing the hotel.
Yossie Shevel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YossieShevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    119
    26
    2
    4
See reviews for
98
367
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

we had a wonderful time . special place. special treetment.
wonderful view, wonderful people. good food.
and huge thanks for taking care of us after we had an accident.
we never forget that.

regards,
Shira & Yoram Barak
ISRAEL

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoramba51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A truly lovely hotel. We were warmly greeted on arrival, helped with our heavy bags and the car parked for us. Antonio made us feel extremely welcome even though we had only one night booked due to a busy itinerary! He showed us the swallows nest and took a kind interest in our son. The view was stunning, the small garden beautiful and location ideal. We were very well looked after in the restaurant - very accommodating with my gluten free diet. If we return to the Amalfi coast we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent service and very friendly staff made this a very enjoyable stay. Meals in the restaurant were excellent - even better because of the stunning view from the dining terrace. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast.

Room Tip: Ask if sea view is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueb2002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I chose Hotel Parsifal to hold our small wedding in Italy at the end of July 2014. All I can say is that Antonio and his family made it perfect. As soon as you walk through the entrance into the courtyard you are greeted by the most amazing view of the Amalfi Coast. There are lots of things that set this hotel apart from other Ravello hotels. The beautiful courtyard filled with flowers and plants, the intimate nature of the hotel due to its size, the character and above all, Antonio and his family. I usually like to get lost in the anonymity of a large hotel but I loved that Antonio, Leonardo and the rest of the family knew us and really did make us feel like part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble, they had a great sense of humour and were always knowledgeable and helpful.

The food at the hotel was always fantastic. I ate lunch there three times and we had our wedding reception at the hotel. It was traditional Italian food and all our guests loved it. There was also A LOT of it.

If you are looking for five star luxury then this is not for you. There is no swimming pool and not all the rooms are air conditioned. But, this is an old convent with all the character that brings. The rooms are clean and comfortable, we had air con but we didn't need it at the end of July. What I loved was that all the rooms were different, with views of the sea, the valley or the beautiful courtyard. I have stayed at 5 star hotels in Ravello before and they do not compare. They are sterile, anonymous and boring compared to the Hotel Parsifal.

If you want to support a family run business, with fantastic service, fantastic food, and an amazing atmosphere then please stay here. You won't be disappointed.

ps free, reliable wifi cos even when you're getting married you need to stay connected!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophiej691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just back from my 4th visit, which should speak volumes! You are mistaken if you think I am easily pleased or lacking adventure. When you uncover a gem you embrace it, as I have done over the last 14 years. The gem is the exemplary quality of service; the amazing views; the totally original ambience of being housed within a converted convent; food to be celebrated; guidance and advice on virtually anything to do with Ravello and the Amalfi coast. In addition, even though Ravello is by no means the cheapest of locations, you will find that all of this is available at the Parsifal for a snip, when compared to many other hotels nearby.

Now that I am done with the superlatives, let me tell you that the friendship and humour of all the staff is the overriding factor that pulls me back there. So, if you want a great time, then speak to Antonio (The Boss), book one of the suites or try the room that we had, which had it's own veranda (unbelievable!). Make sure that you get air conditioning if it's a hot month; arrange a pick up from Naples (it that's where you land!) because the taxi driver Salvatore is also a humorous guide on your trip over the mountains to the back of Ravello; make friends with the family Mansi and you too will be returning to your Italian Home!!!

Room Tip: Read the review but talk to Antonio first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianspurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a hotel! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by some of the loveliest staff of our trip. Ravello is such a beautiful spot and this hotel highlighted all of Ravello’s charm. This hotel offers stunning views from the bar area and restaurant. It's truly breathtaking. In addition to this, and to our delight, we were upgraded to a room with stunning water views. An absolute treat! The staff made every minute of our stay really special, offering great tips and terrific service. We fell in love with Ravello, and Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We can't wait to see you again!

Room Tip: It's worth booking a room with a view - absolutely stunning!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.7 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#2 of 21 in Ravello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288

Property: Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Address: Viale Gioacchino d'Anna 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ravello
#2 Business Hotel in Ravello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parsifal - Ancient convent built back in 1288 by the Augustinian friars and converted into Hotel Parsifal around 1948. 17 rooms with private bath and a central cloister with delightful terraces and gardens overlooking the superb panorama of the Amalfi coastline. Rafael's restaurant and Cloister Bar overlooking the Amalfi coast, offering classical and Mediterranean cuisine with a little touch of creativity. Traditional specialties from the region. Optimal indoor or outdoor seating 60 guest. A three star hotel run by the Mansi family from Ravello. Special winter packages with lodge, board and excursions from November to March. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsifal Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing