We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovel hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovel hotel with great service”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We had a most enjoyable stay at Hotel Parsifal. Comfortable and large room which slept three and a wonderful view of the Amalfi coast from a private terrace off our room.
The Parsifal is in a very old refurbished building and also has wifi which was very useful.
Tony and his colleagues were genuinely friendly and helpful and the dinners we had in the hotel's dining room were great.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    119
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
100
372
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Just spent a week at the Parsifal. My reaction is very similar to many others
posting here. It's a very good 3-star venue without a pool. The Parsifal is for people
who come to Ravello to get out of the hotel and view the beautiful surroundings.
If you want the infinity pool, starched uniform staff and marble floors, just walk
up the hill to the Caruso or the Sasso. You'll pay 4 times as much for the same
view of Minori and Maori below. Antonio, Leonardo, Raffaele (and another
family member cooking in the kitchen) are tireless workers on 12+ hour shifts
and nothing ever seems to get overlooked. Their four "new section" rooms are very
beautiful and immaculate. Their old convent section offers great value and that vintage quality of Ravello's storied past. If you want to know how it was for Bogart, Huston, or
Capote, stay at the Parsifal. They still have those charming (and heavy) brass room key tabs. Their food is also first rate. I tried a half dozen restaurants in Ravello, Amalfi, and Positano. The Parsifal was always better. I liked staying here. I liked all the friendly, generous personalities on staff. I liked the value for price. I'll be back to Ravello in a year or so and I'll be staying here, again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbaldwin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The Hotel Parsifal is a nice place run by great people. Very helpful and welcoming. The food in the restaurant is simple and simply delicious. The rooms and public spaces may not be as opulent as the over-priced hotels up the road, but it's still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 565011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I struggle to keep this brief but here goes; Antonio Mansi and family offer an exceptionally professional and an incredibly friendly welcome in addition to spotlessly clean and regularly attended to rooms. The views are simply stunning and the proximity to the main Piazza of Ravello is close enough for comfort but far enough away for privacy. The staff are quite simply the friendliest and most accomodating people I have come across in numerous stays in Italy and the continent as a whole. We will certainly return to sample this highly professional family business with the very highest of standards. Mr Mansi himself is the epitome of a well bred, highly intelligent and capable gentleman who has dedicated himself to this superb and perfectly pitched Hotel experience. Mille grazie Antonio !! :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Just loved it at the Hotel Parsifal, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. We came with extended family as my niece was getting married in Ravello the same week.
The courtyard, and the view of Maiori was simply breathtaking. The hotel used to be an ex-convent and the features were just stunning, and we especially loved the domed ceilings. The room was lovely, again with the view of Maiori and those Italian floor tiles......wow!
Antonio and the staff made us feel very welcome from the beginning to the end, they were very courteous but friendly and spoke very good English. Their service was second to none. The food was lovely, both breakfast and evening meals ( we were on half board tarrif for 2 nights of the stay) They even offered to make us a cup of coffee on the morning we left, even though we were setting off to the airport very early. Now thats service for you!! Ravello itself was lovely, the square just a lovely place to sit in and watch the world go by. Unfortunately, we ran out of time to visit Positano etc but would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesJan1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

My husband and I spent 5 days here while on our honeymoon. We had a room with a sea view, which was gorgeous. We'd watch the sun go down and the lights of neighboring towns flicker in the distance. Our room occasionally got a little hot, but there was a fan which helped keep the room comfortable. The hall table had a bunch of books, many in English, which was great because we both finished our books the first day we were there and needed some new reading. The breakfast was great. We ate dinner at the hotel two nights, and enjoyed it as well. This was a great value for Ravello, and the location was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jMeredithg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We booked two nights at Parsifal after reading the reviews in Tripadvisor. Everything each reviewer said was true. The beautiful courtyard garden welcomes the guest. The view of the valley from some rooms and dinning room was so relaxing and enchanting.

We stayed in the old wing, a room the brothers Antonio and Leonardo said was recently renovated. Though the room was big but the bathroom was just a bit of disappointing - it didn't seem to have any renovation done. However it was adequate and clean. We received fresh towels each day of our stay. Our room was also cleaned. Loved the old antique feeling of the room. No AC but there was a table fan that and high ceiling kept the room cool.
Whatever we missed having a nice bathrom was made up by the service provided by the charming, helpful and resourceful brothers Antonio and Leonardo. The day checked in was my husband's 60th birthday and Leonardo found out as he checked his passport. He immediately not only wished him but send a welcoming glass of wine and cheese platter to our room. It was so sweet of him. The Italian wine was so good that my husband wanted the second glass and would have gladly paid for it but Leonardo said it was "on the house".
Antonio was so helpful planning our "walking" or rather "a 1000 steps down" tour to Amalfi. Not only the walk was great exercise but a feast to eye with great sights of the village down.

The buffet simple breakfast was delicious. We had dinner one night and we really loved the vegetarian risotto and soup. I would say "skip the dessert" at this place.

The FREE INTERNET available on a laptop was a huge plus.

Highly recommend this place to a couple or a family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anubarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.7 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 21 in Ravello
726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#15 of 21 in Ravello
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288

Property: Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Address: Viale Gioacchino d'Anna 5, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ravello
#2 Business Hotel in Ravello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parsifal - Ancient convent built back in 1288 by the Augustinian friars and converted into Hotel Parsifal around 1948. 17 rooms with private bath and a central cloister with delightful terraces and gardens overlooking the superb panorama of the Amalfi coastline. Rafael's restaurant and Cloister Bar overlooking the Amalfi coast, offering classical and Mediterranean cuisine with a little touch of creativity. Traditional specialties from the region. Optimal indoor or outdoor seating 60 guest. A three star hotel run by the Mansi family from Ravello. Special winter packages with lodge, board and excursions from November to March. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsifal Hotel Ravello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing