We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just delightful!”

Enotavola - Wine bar - Palazzo della Marra
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just delightful!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

All I can say is "what a GREAT PLACE". Newly family owned and had all the charm you expect from the Italian coast! Dad is the chef and the daughters Paula and Georgia and just lovely. Not to mention the food is just fantastic. The eggplant parmigiana is A MUST as well as a the octopus salad. You will not be disappointed by the charm of this place!

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    70
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Previously Figli di papa - gorgeous food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We ate in this restaurant 3 times during our 2-week stay in Ravello, and would have gone back more times if there was a slightly bigger menu choice. The first and second courses only contained 3 choices each (all were superb though!).

On each visit our food was fresh and expertly cooked and presented, and the serving staff were really lovely. It was also really good value for the quality which averaged at 25-30 Euros for 2 courses (local wine was 20-25 Euros for a bottle).

I would definitely recommend this restaurant though and my only criticism is they could do with adding a couple more options to their menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Our favourite place in Ravello”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were staying quite a distance away from Ravello, a long difficult drive but we came back 3 times just to visit this place! Not your typical tourist bar, it is a wine bar though does offer a limited food menu. The ingredients are all local and typical Italian. First visit was lunch time and we chose a selection of cheeses and ham with fresh bread and a caprese salad, it was delicious - simple but with exquisite ingredients. The staff really know their stiff about the wine, offering helpful advice and suggestions. Our second visit was just for the wine! This was after a disappointing meal at another restaurant in Ravello. The third visit was for a full meal and again it did not disappoint, caprese salad followed by the best lasagne I'd had all week. My husband had soup to start and the meatloaf for main - all excellent and did I mention the fabulous wine!? It is a new place, has only been open a couple of weeks the family who run it are lovely - please go! They hold wine tasting sessions every Monday & Thursday night approx 7pm.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cocktail9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hit the Jackpot on day 1”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Found this wine bar and restaurant on the first night of a four night stop in Ravello and will very likely eat here most nights. Great food, great wine, great service in a fantastic characterful old house with arched ceilings. Just off the main square - prices are good. One of the nicest char-grilled steaks we've had. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Family-M33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,034 reviews
718 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
“Wine pit stop !”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Cheeky pit stop for wine following a very wet open top bus trip from amalfi.
A little off the main square so all the better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enotavola - Wine bar - Palazzo della Marra also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Enotavola - Wine bar - Palazzo della Marra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing