We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Family Business”

Enotavola - Wine bar - Palazzo della Marra
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Warm Family Business”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Don't underestimate this place and think it is just a wine bar, the food menu may be small but it is authentic and delicious at reasonable prices.

Most Ravello restaurants are expensive, we have tried them all and we soon learned that price is no indication of quality. This place offers great value and excellent quality food prepared by the father to the grandmother's recipes, nice.

The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful, the facilities are clinically clean and the overall attention to detail is superb.

This family business has only been open a few months and deserves to do well, I only wish we'd found it earlier.

Helpful?
3 Thank mtinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    71
    23
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A must if visiting Ravello”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

A simply lovely family run wine bar/ restaurant. Both the father and the daughter were about when we visited for lunch, carefully explaining the local bread- that was totally different to anything we had tasted. The "light lunch" can be as light as you please, as you can choose from a number of starters. The brescola was lovely as was the zucchini with potato. The mixed veg were a nice variant to pasta. The food was all very good, the service excellent and the wine list extensive. A great find and nice to be just a few steps away from the tourists who crowed the plaza. Must try...

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dmcd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huskisson, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Italian Cafe”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just happened past this quaint cafe, it's actually a wine bar but we were looking for coffee, decor was gorgeous. Very friendly, seemed to be family run. We only had a starter but it was what we imagined good Italian food to be & were sorry we only had one hour in Ravello

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chemene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Be careful not to dismiss as just a wine bar, from the relatively small frontage. Go inside, be surprised, and speak to Paula and her family. If you try some Italian you could learn some more! Book a table and realise that for quality food, stylish yet comfortable ambience, great selection of wines, and, above all, the friendly and helpful service proffered, you will be hard pushed to find a better place. This was our fourth trip to Ravello and we have missed this place on all previous occasions - don't make the same mistake!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brianspurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Piece of heaven in Ravello..”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this little gem whilst walking through the beautiful town of Ravello perched high on the Amalfi coastline. You walk into a peaceful oasis of traditional and beautiful decor which serves the most gorgeous food. Family run and completely with a visit

Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enotavola - Wine bar - Palazzo della Marra also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Enotavola - Wine bar - Palazzo della Marra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing