We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo della Marra
Ranked #15 of 31 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

It's in the very center of Ravello. The house is from 13th century. It's a palazzo. And yes, a budget price. Can you ask for more? Loved it. Very good location if you are going to Villa Rufolo concerts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo della Marra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Ravello is a charming town and perfect for hiking and enjoying the views of the Amalfi coast. The B&B has wifi in the restaurant and where breakfast is served. The Restaurant also has lunch and dinner, we did eat there one night and the food was very good. The location is perfect, just off the square, and everyone is very friendly. There is no A/C, but fans and a nice breeze makes it ok. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dallasboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

If you're looking for great value(Euro 80.00 per nght) which is hard to find in Ravello and you like honest family business, Palazzo della Marra is the place to stay.

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights at New Year and had a wonderful and relaxing experience. At Palazzo della Marra you have the advantage of staying right in the centre of Ravello and you will be hosted and treated like people visiting friends. The owner Geraldo is a very nice guy and his mother really does everything within reason to make you extremely welcome and to maintain your room always tidy and comfortable. There is also a young lady part of the staff, who perfectly speaks English and has a great knowledge of local culture and history, so trust her recommendations to visit the Amalfi Coast.

On top of that we also reccomend to taste the cuisine of the Restaurant figi di papa, same property, same honest price, amazing food!
Many compliments to Geraldo and his team! We would absolutely return to Ravello and stay at Palazzo della Marra.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antonyquant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I spent 3 nights with my husband in this lovely little B&B in Ravello and I'm glad I didn't care about previous bad reviews!
It is a family business and thefore everything is simple but clean and tidy as in one's own house, from bed linen and bath towels, to lovely window curtains. I would like to remind travellers that bed and breakfasts are not 5 stars hotels and Palazzo della Marra is absolutely good value. The location is perfect, a 12th-century palazzo right in the historical centre of the town, of course there are no elevators, it is an ancient building!!!
In the summer period you can enjoy a nice Italian breakfast outside or at the bar at the first floor. We also tried their restaurant Figli di Papa, food is very good, almost everything homemade, including the delicious cakes of mama maria, the owner's mother, a wonder woman, who takes personally care of house-keeping.
Last but not least, we stayed in the room "Antica", wich perfeclty matches the pictures on Palazzo della Marra website.
So, what else, try to believe!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndalondon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

After much a long day driving from Sorrento to Ravello, we arrive at the BB just to learn that our room was given to another reservation despite confirmation. I was shock! But the owner arrange a room for us to a hotel/restaurent nearby at the same rate (Hotel Da Salvatore) and he promise to pay for the parking for us as our room would included the parking in the price (20 euros). But the next day, I did hear for the first time swearing in Italian when he see the parking bill... Hilarious!

We did ate at his restaurent... a little above average.No extra for the inconvenient... I would though... oh welll!

The offer is cheap 90 euros with breakfast and parking... but you might end up without reservation. Would I comeback... It's tempted, but I would say no. I would go for the Hotel Da Salvatore who have AC and a five star view, for the same price (parking is extra however)!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lapinroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

great location, 10 seconds walk from the main square.

stayed there for a wedding with a girlfriend of mine. had the apartment on the top floor with our own kitchen which we werent expecting.

breakfast wasn't worth it as it was a dry croissant but id definitely stay there again.

the owner was super lovely too!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank needtotravelmoreUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2008

Ravello is a beautiful place - not very big so any hotel would be well located here. However, at only 80 euros a night, this place was a bargain. Spacious room with separate private bathroom, a small communual kitchen area if needed, and fresh breakfast all included. The owner (REALLY nice guy) also owns the restuarant below - never ate there but it looks really nice and had good reviews in our guide book. Problem was there was too many great places to eat - There is a great family run place round the corner run by Mama Netta - AMAZING!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quentin_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#13 of 21 in Ravello
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#3 of 21 in Ravello
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo della Marra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo della Marra

Address: Via della Marra n. 3, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range: £46 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the homonymous palace,residence,in the xii th century,of one of most important noble families in Ravello, the B&B Palazzo della Marra ,is situated just a few meters from piazza duomo,next to the ancient city entrance doors. it offers double rooms,with view on piazza duomo and on gardens below. guest can also enjoy sunbathing or having breakfast in the quietness,on a lovely terrace at the top of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo della Marra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing