We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ancient, Convenient, Budget accomadations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo della Marra
Ranked #12 of 30 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chico,ca
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ancient, Convenient, Budget accomadations”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location is perfect if you want to be right on the main piazza with all the attractions outside the door, within walking distance. Parking is not free or convenient, or anywhere near the hotel. The rooms are sufficient, but nothing more. Internet only works outside of the room, maybe on the roof terrace, sometimes not at all. Many, many stairs to climb for out room up high. The view of the town was worth it but can't see the sea. The little kitchen area is shared. We did not use it. We had to walk through it to get to our room. I felt like I was walking through my Grandma's sewing room. But, it really is an ancient castle or fortress, complete with remains of ruins. The owner was very nice and helped when we had a problem with the car.

Room Tip: Stairs, many stairs. Steep stairs. Good exercise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juneChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    33
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
14
55
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Gerardo the hotelier was brilliant. Could not have been any more helpful. Very close to all things Ravello. Definitely a place to return to. Breakfast always on time. Good coffee. Family business. Great stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We recently stayed at this place and we had a lovely time. The owner is so nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it was fun to stay in a place that looked like a palazzo. Breakfast on the terrace was just awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisablowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I went there for one of the Ravello festivals' shows. The hotel is located 1 to 3 minutes walking from where the concerts are being held in which is great! My room was a double room single use-the room is large enough and well equipped (unless you are planning to stay at the room all day and watch TV-the TV was quite small btw but i didnt even open it-There is so much to see in Ravello so I didnt even think about staying at the room..) My room was located at the first floor where there is a common kitchen and other 2 or 3 rooms-i dont know if there were any other guests there while i was staying. If you like the.. "village style", i would call it, than you have reached the right place-i was there for 2 days and that was heaven on earth for me, was very sad to leave! the hotel is also a few minutes walking from other touristic places around Ravello and the bus station is few steps from there (and NO you wont hear any of it at the rooms!!) The staff of the hotel is very welcoming and is willing to explain and help with whatever question you might have. In short- i only wish to be back there a.s.a.p!
They also have a great restaurant at the ground floor where you have breakfast (typical italian breakfast that is a hot drink and maffin or a croissant that was big enough to keep me not hungry untill lunch)
well if i had to say something bad about this place it would be that the toilets are a bit noisy and that at the end you cant stay there forever.... Surely will go back there one day!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elital14m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Loved this B&B room was very clean and good value for money. This was the cheapest room we stayed at for our whole 2 week stay. We couldn't believe that breakfast was included and that you even had free wi-fi.We stayed for 2 night and decided to have an early start so would not stay for breakfast. When we told the owner he filled up a carrier bag with drinks and food to take with us.We had a motorbike touring holiday and the bike was parked across the road in a locked compound. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. We dined in the restaurant downstairs and received a 10% discount as we were staying in one of the rooms.The food was of an excellent standard and we were very sad to leave. When all the cruise ships and coach trips leave from the days visit the town is claimed back by the locals and peace decends lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
286 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

It's in the very center of Ravello. The house is from 13th century. It's a palazzo. And yes, a budget price. Can you ask for more? Loved it. Very good location if you are going to Villa Rufolo concerts.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelsinkiBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallastexas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Ravello is a charming town and perfect for hiking and enjoying the views of the Amalfi coast. The B&B has wifi in the restaurant and where breakfast is served. The Restaurant also has lunch and dinner, we did eat there one night and the food was very good. The location is perfect, just off the square, and everyone is very friendly. There is no A/C, but fans and a nice breeze makes it ok. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dallasboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fraulo
Hotel Villa Fraulo
#12 of 21 in Ravello
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 21 in Ravello
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#4 of 21 in Ravello
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#16 of 21 in Ravello
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ravello
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#14 of 21 in Ravello
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo della Marra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo della Marra

Property: Palazzo della Marra
Address: Via della Marra n. 3, 84010, Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the homonymous palace,residence,in the xii th century,of one of most important noble families in Ravello, the B&B Palazzo della Marra ,is situated just a few meters from piazza duomo,next to the ancient city entrance doors. it offers double rooms,with view on piazza duomo and on gardens below. guest can also enjoy sunbathing or having breakfast in the quietness,on a lovely terrace at the top of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo della Marra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing