We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable night”
Review of Figli di Papa - CLOSED

Figli di Papa
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable night”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Being served,,, A,, !!! look like Kevin Costener,, waiter and the owner Gerardo,was amazing !!!!! the food Excellent we will never forget that night in
Ravello ,and we cant wait to go back again next year, thank you for the greate dinner and service !!!! A big hello from Marina & Elia ,,,from Australia

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    140
    54
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good meal, good value”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Ate here on our first night of a 4 day visit. It was the best meal in Ravello we had. Wish we had gone back but we like going to different places. It was v quiet on the night we went, but the food was excellent for a good price. Well worth a visit. You dont get the views of some of the other restaurants. My tip go for a drink for the view and go to Figli di Papa to eat.

Helpful?
Thank dewy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Great Italian Food”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We hiked up 1200 stairs from Minori to Ravello to have lunch, after looking around the village we came across Figli di Papa, which was not crowed and did not have a lot of tourists in it. We were greeted by Gerardo, who was the most friendly gracious gentleman. He sat us in the dining room and gave us wine and bread, so good after our hike. We could not decide what to order, so he recommended some of the dishes on the menu, we were not disappointed. Everything was cooked fresh and tasted wonderful, true Italian food. The prices were very reasonable as well. We were not rushed at all and truly enjoyed our afternoon relaxing and enjoying our wine and food. I would go back again just to have Gerardo serve us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yugithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“High quality food, reasonable prices, in spite of its location in Ravello”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

All the dishes we ordered were very nicely prepared with reasonable quantities of food. Service was smooth and there was no attempt to push other unwanted food items to jack up the price. For people attending the concerts in Ravello they offer a 10% discount if you show your ticket.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Highlands, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No view, but typically Italian with charm”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

There's no fantastic view, but you don't need that every meal otherwise it's no longer special. Figli has a typical Italian feel and charm. It's just below the main Piazza so it's easy to reach. Quiet and restful. The food is fresh and very tasty. Excellent menu, with variety. Prices are reasonable. Service was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Figli di Papa also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing