We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, ok pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vittoria

Vittoria
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good service, ok pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a quick dinner here before attending a concert in Scala (part of the Ravello music festival). We had nice, friendly, fast service at Vittoria. We enjoyed the recommended wine and our appetizer of shrimp over a chickpea puree. We ordered 2 super large pizzas for our large group, 6 different styles of pizza. I thought the pizza was just okay, nothing special. When we got to the concert the program said concertgoers received 15% off dinners at some local restaurants, including Vittoria. We had mentioned to our servers that we had to get to the concert, but no one there ever mentioned the discount.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHilbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    250
    80
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kept going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

During our fortnight stay in Ravello we returned to Vittoria's 5 times. The food was always excellent each time and there was a good menu choice to work through. The fish and shell-fish was fresh and sweet and the pasta was mainly home-made. We also tried some of the meat dishes (not as regional as fish or pasta) and this was cooked to perfection, succulent and tasty. We always had half a litre of local wine which is lovely and only cost 5 Euros which is ridiculously cheap. We typically paid between 22 and 30 Euros for a 2-course meal per head which was very good value.

We will return to Ravello again and Vittoria's will definitely be on our list of restaurants to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value and reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Once again we dumped our suitcases and headed to Vittoria for late night pizza and pasta. Always good, efficient, and tasty at a fair price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gbrown057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravello, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Sea Bass and pizza's.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Every time we visit Ravello we have a meal at Vittoria's and we have always enjoyed the food. Unfortunately, eating outside is a bit of a hit or miss adventure because there are only a few tables available and eating inside, whilst cool can be very dark. The staff are always very helpful and are keen to please. The price of food is very reasonable and varied. As we are returning to Ravello for our 9th visit this year, we will be going back to Vittoria, perhaps on more than one occasion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Parsifal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gastronomic lunch at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stumbled across this place whilst walking around Ravello. This restaurant has no view although the food makes up for this. I had the salt crusted fish and would highly recommend. My children thought the pizzas were delicious

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JussieBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vittoria also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing