We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, delicious food, on the whole”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vittoria

Vittoria
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious food, on the whole”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our family of 5 had a good dinner here but the quality was a bit mixed. The starters were delicious, with some tasty surprises in the mixed Italian dish, and the main courses were good for the most part. The chips on the pizza were a bit of an acquired taste, though! The service is very friendly and efficient and we will probably go back before the end of our stay.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesHH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    257
    80
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kävlinge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The food was fabulous. We tried appetisers, first, second course and dessert. The pasta was homemade and perfectly cooked. The meat and fish were very tasty and the semi-freddo melted in my mouth.
Perfect meal with great service!

Helpful?
Thank JuanaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

romantic! Excellent food and wine. We liked it so much that the next day we wanted to try the pizzas so we ordered some and eat in the garden: also a good place in a place so beatiful like Ravello

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious meals and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant had amazing food. The parmesan melanzane is something i recommend, a nice plate of pasta or pizza would be great. I had the cannelloni and it was amazing! Another plate of pasta I would recommend is the ravioli field with chick peas.

Helpful?
Thank sophiab113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious meals at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went it Vittoria several times during our visit in Ravello. The pasta and Desserts there are amazing and I wish I can keep going back to this restaurant for more. The service is quick and friendly - great for family and friends gatherings or a romantic meal for two in the courtyard at night. I didn't try the pizza but was told they were delicious also. They certainly looked big enough to feed two! Great value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vittoria also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing