We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Azienda Agricola San Jacopo
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were amazed and did not stop thanking the very warm hospitality of family Pasquini and espcially of Elisa . She was vey warm , and we became friends after 24 hours. She helped in what was needed , gave advices to trips and helped to make this holiday extremly joyfull.
The place itself is spacious. It's a large farm with wine yard and olive trees but also a large garden well taken care with grass and flowers and fantastic swimmingpool fully equipped.
The flat ( the 1 out of 7) we stayed in was of 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms . The queen size bed
in the sleeping room has a queen size bed with very comfortable natress and it's very important to elder guests. The Kitchen is fully equipped with everything needed to prepare all the meals.
The place has a shop which sells it's own wine and olive oil which we bought with a very reasonable pricing.
Highly recomended and excellent value per price/

Room Tip: Do't hesitate . choose San Jacopo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazor_gaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

In July we have stayed in one of the appartments in Agriturismo San Jacopo. We were where with 5 (4 adults, 1 child).

We have truly enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived until we left.
Upon arrival, we were welcomed by Elisa, her adorrable daughter Vittoria and dog Evita (this friendly golden retriever will come by several times during the day, very cute). In our appartment, a bottle of home made chianti was waiting for us to start our holidays, delicious!
The appartment was lovely, spacious, well equipped and clean. The shower has a lot of power, all the windows have mosquito protection and the beds are of high quality and very comfortable.

The best part of the apartment is the terrace with an unbelievable view! After a week we could still not believe it was more beautiful than the picures we saw beforehand. It is possible to directly walk through te grapesplants & olivetrees in front of the appartment.

Agriturismo San Jacopo is very spacious with a very clean swimming pool overlooking the grape & olive yard. One of the buidlings is a public area where Elisa will make you typical italian coffee. The village Regello is 2 km. walk from San Jacopo. We liked that it is not very touristic and you will find locals.

There is also a shop 'Bottega'. It's possible to buy the home made wine, olive oil, honey, grapa and more. We could not go home without these lovely products.

During the week Elisa will make sure everything is to your liking. She crafted an area with sun protection, so that the little child could sit in the shade. Later on we were talking about some typical italian dishes and our interest in cooking, she immediately suggested to show how to make some pizzas & pasta together. Her husband Filippo showed us how to make everything.

Thank you so much Elisa & Filippo. We will hopefully be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaBerend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjacopo, Proprietario at Azienda Agricola San Jacopo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Marina, thank you so much for your wonderful feed back , I am really glad you spend a nice vacantion here and hope to see your family in the next future !
Best wishes to all there, Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

For many years we have preferred to experience new places on holidays ... until we saw San Jacopo the first time - knew we had to come back ... and we have done that 5 times now - even our daughters who are teenagers and would normally prefer the huge campingsites with 6 swimmingpools and lots of activities like a week at San Jacopo. It is the quality, the host family, the view, the quitness, the nearby town Reggello.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Last year we stayed in San Jacopo with our 3 children and had a great time! We loved the warm welcome and really felt at home. The appartment was big, clean, we had our own washing machine, good quality of the beds and we had a lovely terrace with a great view. In the morning we enjoyed the cappuccinis and croissants Elisa made and in the evening the San Jacopo Chiant along with thebeautiful sunsets. The swimming pool is also very clean with lots of space for kids to play in the garden.

Reggello has some good restaurants and a very good "gelateria" (il Muretto). It is also the perfect place for trips to Florence, Siena, Pisa, Arezzo etc.

That's why we were happy to return this year with 7 people, we had the biggest appartment and it was very big indeed! Again we had a lovely time. We're sure to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertHeleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

San Jacopo is at the end of the road surrounded by the family's own vineyards.
here is quiet, calm, relaxed and then again centrally located close to Florence, outlets and top restaurants as Badia a Coltibuono or Trattoria Le Cernacchie
This was our second visit - and certainly not the last
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osman-Rasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Perfectly situated in a peaceful surrounding, with a clean pool, amazing greenery/flora,
very comfortable apartments (our had a living room + kitchen/fully equipped, bedroom and a bathroom). The owners produce olive oil and wine - exquisite! The owners' family has a restaurant in Reggello - very close to San Jacopo agriturismo - with wonderful domestic food. Fine location - close to Florence, Siena, not far from Pisa. I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagmaramarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjacopo, Proprietario at Azienda Agricola San Jacopo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reggello hotels
5.1 mi away
Azienda Agricola Pasquini - Agriturismo Luce
2.1 mi away
Tenuta di Rota
Tenuta di Rota
#1 of 1 in Ruota
21 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fattoria degli Usignoli
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Savernano
Agriturismo Savernano
#2 of 15 in Reggello
496 reviews
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Croce Di Savoia
#1 of 2 in Vallombrosa
14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Rigacci
Villa Rigacci
#1 of 12 in Reggello
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azienda Agricola San Jacopo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Agricola San Jacopo

Address: Localita' I Ciai, 247, 50066, Reggello, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Reggello
Price Range: £52 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Azienda Agricola San Jacopo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azienda Agricola San Jacopo Reggello, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing