We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food- wonderful views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Canniccio

Il Canniccio
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Reggello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$49
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Typical tuscan restaurant whit a large terrace whit views over the tuscan hills and a typical castle while within 3 intimate rooms ! Our dishes reflect the traditional rural tuscany
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Fantastic food- wonderful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We ate recently at Il Canniccio- and had an absolutely marvelous meal there. The peposo, or peppery meat stew was spicy and rich, as was my pappardelle with cinghalle (wild boar ragu). Also had a delicious mushroom dish and sliced steak and potatoes. Excellent food with good service, unbeatable views and good prices. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kfmaciver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    274
    82
    30
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Loved the authentic local food, best truffle pasta I have ever had! I recommend the big starter that gives you a try of everything. Very good service, everyone was really friendly!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank floshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“AMAZING food Superb service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I grew up in Italy in the late 70's at a time when you could find restaurants that served home grown produce and skilled cooking full of flavour and bursting with taste - in recent years travelling back, I found it more and more difficult to find such quality and standards- I started to get depressed thinking that it was the end of italian cooking as I knew it ..Luckily I had a chance to eat at Il Canniccio, which restored my faith in the tradition. The staff work super hard to please and I discovered that the owner of the place, Grazia actually toils away hard all night in the kitchen alongside the chefs and kitchen staff to ensure the food comes out juicy, hot and divine. Fantastic food, lovely service, beautiful settings and a family that work tirelessly to ensure they deliver the best food in the region!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marpessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Authentic Tuscan food with amazing helpful waitress!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stubbled across this restaurant whilst trying to find somewhere to eat after a shopping day at the Florence Designer outlet malls. Thank God!!
They were closed when we arrived at 6.30pm but let us in to have a seat and a wine whilst they prepared to open at 7.30pm. We new we were off to a good start with the hospitality and the trip advisor sticker on the window!
We shared the antipasto della cassa (salami, prosciutto, chicken liver warmed pate, bean and truffle warmed puree, quiche type pie with pickled vinegared carrots and artichoke. We then ordered gnocchi ragu, tortelli patate with zucchini and bistecca (1.3kg) huge tbone. We shared the most amazing dessert (nonas pie) nut and custard. Total bill came to 142 euro so not cheap but well worth it!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarTraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The entree were a delicious bruschetta and some meats.Then we had the best fiorentina we ever had and delicious fried potatoes.we really Loved this meal and can't wait to try it again.waitress cold be more welcoming.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Savetheplanet3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Canniccio also viewed

Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 
Reggello, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Canniccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing