We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great city”
Review of Albergo Reggio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Reggio
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Reggio Emilia
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Albergo is linked to the hotel Posta ( just a few steps away), where you check in and take the breakfast. The rooms in the Albergo are great: plenty of space, very clean, very quiet, excellent beds. wiFi/wlan excellent. It was a real delight to stay there: a lovingly renovated old building. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice, and is in the beautiful old building of the hotel Posta: the feeling that this was a really grand hotel with fine guests enjoying Italy 100 years ago!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Smiley_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

A really comfortable quiet hotel, but yet the location is great - in the centre and within walking distance of everything. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and the bathroom spacious compared to many Italian hotels with a good shower.
The staff at the Hotel Posta (a block away and where you check in/out) were so helpful with suggestions of where to eat, places to see and would also happily have arranged visits to cheese and balsamic oil producers (though they'd prefer a week or two's notice).
If you choose to take breakfast at the Hotel Posta, then there is a good selection, but I chose only to do so on the weekend, as there are plenty of local bars.
Would very happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed one night, very pleasant hotel, clean, excellent location, highly recommended.
Easy access from station allow 10 mins, on street parking, good choice of local restaurants. Local sites worth a vist.

Room Tip: Doubles are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

You check-in at the Hotel Posta and then a member of staff walked me to Albergo Reggio. Very well located in the centre of town at the end of a short shopping arcade within easy walking distance of the town museums (free entrance in mornings, museum of the tricolore italian flag, etc). Hotel has two entrance doors one after the other, both always kept locked so always felt safe though don't think Reggio Emilia is particularly unsafe place anyway. Would definitely stay here again if returning to the town

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertnorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Albergo Reggio is the annex for the Hotel Posta (a block way) where we stayed for five nights in March 2013 while attending a conference. The location is in the old section of town with historical sites nearby and is a pedestrian area with limited traffic. While most Italian hotels include breakfast, it was a treat to have so many good choices including fresh fruit and a large wedge of Parmigianino cheese on the buffet. It was perfect given that the Reggio-Emilia and Parma are the home of this treat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoNHTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is a good albergo, run by the people at Hotel Posta. our room in Dec 2012 (double) was Euro 69. there was no view but the room was spacious, though only one comfy chair. Heating was good, shower very good. No complaints. The staff were very helpful in organising forward accommodation and suggesting places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street for a poor, but at least vaguely interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Great value for money annexe of the Hotel Posta. Clean and comfortable with a lovely bathroom. Our room looked over the tiny street below but no noise as we were in the pedestrian area. We to drove around a bit because the gps wanted to take us down the pedestranised areas. We parked at the Posta (10 Euro fee) and the staff here were very helpful, bringing our luggage to the room, helping us with a electric adaptor. The only reason it's not five star is the lack of included breakfast. By the way Reggio Emilia is lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reggio Emilia hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Reggio Emilia Centro Astoria
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#1 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
396 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Albergo delle Notarie
Albergo delle Notarie
#5 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Lorenz
Hotel Saint Lorenz
#13 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariosto
Hotel Ariosto
#20 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Reggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Reggio

Address: Via San Giuseppe 7, 42121, Reggio Emilia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Reggio Emilia > Reggio Emilia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Reggio Emilia
Price Range: £48 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Reggio 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo Reggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Reggio Emilia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing