We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villaggio Club Baia del Sole
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Ricadi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This place was recommended to us by friends from Calabria. We spent 5 days here and had a thoroughly marvelous time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and meticulously kept, the beach and pool area are beautiful and very convenient. The service was excellent and the food was quite good (there was a lot of variation on the dinner menus, despite being mostly buffets). The resort is perfect for families travelling with children, and there are many activities to keep the little ones occupied. A wonderful stay, and we look forward to returning next year!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank boulderjoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

We picked this hotel as we was attending a friends wedding in Capo Vaticano. What a lovely surprise when we got there. The room we booked was the sole room with A/C and it was just lovely and their have done a great job doing the rooms up.The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The gardens, beach and the panoramic views makes it a lovely place to stay. i do think we were the only English couple staying at the place that week but that was not a problem for us. I dont think the website does it justice.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a Sole Room (Bungelow) rooms have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Well located resort with many facilities, tennis, bikes (extra $), gym, table tennis, diving (extra), Sailing (extra). Food good, if only a little buffet centric which can become a little much after a few days. Lunch very good although this is extra.
Very disappointed with the room, dispite having 2 bedrooms, the bathroom(loo) was tiny, which ends with a continious queue outside. Strangely the room also came with a huge kitchen. Outside on a small patio tackly plastic table and chairs. The whole thing was more like a Naple city appartment. Maybe just a one off.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Toolbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

Hi just returned from this wonderful hotel again, and with its beautiful gardens it is the nearest thing to paradise i have ever experienced. The people are so warm and friendly and go out of their way to help you. If you love food, beaches, italian people, sunshine and panoramic scenery to mention but a few, then look no further. Flights ryanair stansted, car hire avis collected at Lamezia airport and hotel all booked on the internet, everything sweet cannot praise it enough. Going back again in september counting the weeks.....Trevor Wilson... Maldon Essex.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zambrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2007

very well looked after, everything in this hotel is equipped with care and always checked or being in a good state.
it is directy at the seafront, good access by road (although hard to find because of the lack of any signs). without your own car it is hard to reach.
food was excellent and everything was freshly prepared.
we had a three-room appartement for a family with two kids so we had a lot of space. other rooms were much smaller and less beautiful.
late september is a good season to come, prices have gone down, but weather is still good.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maresol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

cant get enough of this place.. sooooooooooooo relaxing. Food so great , views , the sea, the weather , the peole , the friends we made.
We were given the same gorgeous bungalow and the girls had a smaller one next door.... they seemed so happy to see us return. We were happy to return and were treated like long lost friends rather than hoilday makers.
We will make every effort to return independantly next year as it has been withdrawn from the brochure now.
You cant go wrong when you go here it is simply the most relaxing and wonderful holiday we have ever had.
If anyone works out how to get there independantly please let us know
We want to go back andback back...even my 18 year old an my 14 year old.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Melon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

We have just returned from two weeks holiday at this hotel and it’s the best holiday we have had. We were so chilled out it was great. The hotel grounds were beautiful and were well laid out. The food was a vegetarian’s dream, the sweets were to die for. The wine with the evening meals was free and as much as you wanted (red or white). The staff spoke some English but not a great deal, but if you spoke a little Italian they loved it. But all in all a great holiday for us. Best get to this place before it becomes commercialised, and Mc Donald’s gets there. Unfortunately Thomson Holidays are now pulling out of this region after only two years so if you wish to go Ryan Air operates to the local airport.

The staff were all very helpful, and the food was buffet breakfast, even bacon and eggs, as well as the cold selection. Evening meals were buffet and waiter served al la cart. On the beach you got a deck chair and a sun bed for the duration of your stay, but there were plenty of sun lounges around the pool which were more confortable.

We went to Sicily on a trip which was a long day but through some beautiful countryside. Although Sicily was nice and there were some stunning views on the way, it didn't show the true Italy as you were dropped off at Taormina. You were dropped off on the main shopping street with your free time to shop if you could afford to, and then back to the coach. Things there were more expensive and the people more reserved in Sicily. But all in all a great holiday for us.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ricadi hotels
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Il Gabbiano
Villaggio Il Gabbiano
#2 of 9 in San Nicolo
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel  La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 20 in Capo Vaticano
1,038 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Resort Tonicello
Hotel Resort Tonicello
#9 of 20 in Capo Vaticano
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baia del Godano Resort & Spa
Baia del Godano Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Capo Vaticano
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala di Volpe
Hotel Cala di Volpe
#7 of 20 in Capo Vaticano
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Club Baia del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Club Baia del Sole

Address: C.da Torre Ruffa, 89866, Ricadi, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Ricadi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ricadi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ricadi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ricadi
#13 Family Hotel in Ricadi
Price Range: £91 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Club Baia del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baia del SoleAlong the coast which bridges Tropea to Capo Vaticano, there is a piece of sweet Calabria on the sea: our tourist village will surely surprise you for its care, its greenery and its hospitality. An overall made up by organization, seriousness, structures’ quality, in a pleasant and relaxing living where you can do everything or nothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villaggio Club Baia del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Club Baia Del Sole Hotel Ricadi
Villaggio Hotel Ricadi
Villaggio Hotel Baia Del Sole
Villaggio Club Baia Del Sole Calabria, Italy - Ricadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing