We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baia del Sole Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$47
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Umberto(Capo Vaticano)
US$43
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Resort Tonicello(Capo Vaticano)
US$76
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Arcobaleno Resort(Capo Vaticano)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$502
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
315
128
19
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
128
19
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubsolevegetablesbeachseacalabria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place was awesome, just decided to go to Calabria for a 3 day weekend and checked out the reviews first, we got half board, food was great! The best thing about staying in a villaggio is pretty much everything is included(at least for this villaggio ) Children go to the Kids Club at 9am, plenty of activities for kids, also the beach is literally right there, the water is so beautiful, you can use a pedal boat or canoe to go out in the water, beach umbrella and beds are also included...the room was nice, no a/c but thats ok because it had a ceiling fan, it wasn't bad at all. Even after checking out at 10am, we were able to store our belongings in a changing room where there was a shower and bathroom which also had toiletries to use. So after checking out,we went to the beach and pool for some more of the day , overall great place, I will go back....don't forget to buy some of the sweet onions before leaving Calabria!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingdaughternmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This place was recommended to us by friends from Calabria. We spent 5 days here and had a thoroughly marvelous time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and meticulously kept, the beach and pool area are beautiful and very convenient. The service was excellent and the food was quite good (there was a lot of variation on the dinner menus, despite being mostly buffets). The resort is perfect for families travelling with children, and there are many activities to keep the little ones occupied. A wonderful stay, and we look forward to returning next year!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank boulderjoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We picked this hotel as we was attending a friends wedding in Capo Vaticano. What a lovely surprise when we got there. The room we booked was the sole room with A/C and it was just lovely and their have done a great job doing the rooms up.The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The gardens, beach and the panoramic views makes it a lovely place to stay. i do think we were the only English couple staying at the place that week but that was not a problem for us. I dont think the website does it justice.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a Sole Room (Bungelow) rooms have A/C
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Well located resort with many facilities, tennis, bikes (extra $), gym, table tennis, diving (extra), Sailing (extra). Food good, if only a little buffet centric which can become a little much after a few days. Lunch very good although this is extra.
Very disappointed with the room, dispite having 2 bedrooms, the bathroom(loo) was tiny, which ends with a continious queue outside. Strangely the room also came with a huge kitchen. Outside on a small patio tackly plastic table and chairs. The whole thing was more like a Naple city appartment. Maybe just a one off.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Toolbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

Hi just returned from this wonderful hotel again, and with its beautiful gardens it is the nearest thing to paradise i have ever experienced. The people are so warm and friendly and go out of their way to help you. If you love food, beaches, italian people, sunshine and panoramic scenery to mention but a few, then look no further. Flights ryanair stansted, car hire avis collected at Lamezia airport and hotel all booked on the internet, everything sweet cannot praise it enough. Going back again in september counting the weeks.....Trevor Wilson... Maldon Essex.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zambrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews