We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cameriere Luigi for president!”
Review of Ambasciatori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ranked #12 of 288 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cameriere Luigi for president!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We booked 6 days and added 2 on top to prolong our stay in Riccione. The location and service was excellent, couldn't have asked for more. Our waiter Luigi who served us during our visit really added to the experience. Lift could be faster and rooms more spacious but overall we had a great time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    217
    36
    16
    7
See reviews for
225
425
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We escaped for one night to the sea last week with two young children. We found the hotel easily and it is modern and well kept. Our room was clean and had a veiw of the sea and a balcony from which to watch the world go by. It wasnt enormous but it worked well and our children loved the bunk beds and the fabulous bathroom.

What made this experience special was the people who worked at this hotel. We particularly remember the concierge who chatted politely and bent over backwards to help, a barman for who nothing was a problem and finally the waitress who served our breakfast and smiled continually. Even upon checkout we were offered discounted oltremare tickets which saved us having to queue upon arrival. Keep up the great work guys because service is what makes a good hotel and you are at the top of your game.

Room Tip: A balcony is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissieTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thionville/France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

very nice hotel. very modern, nicely decorated. nice food and very very nice employees.
but a bit far away from the center (15 mn by feet)
and too many small children making a lot of noise in the eating room and around the swimming pool. bad point when you don't have small kids and want to have calm holidays !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corine311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This was my first vacation with my girlfriend and we have to say that we fell in love with that hotel and its surroundings. The service was just excellent. Our room was cleaned once a day and towels changed at least twice which was necessary especially in our case - we spent the morning at the pool and the afternoon at the beach. The food was excellent, you have always a huge buffet and you really start smiling already in the morning when you know you can choose between different kinds of bread, marmelade, flakes, ham, eggs (boiled or scrambled), sausages (including mortadella *yummy*), fruits, cakes etc. They even have their own "Barista" whose only job is to make you a really fine good morning coffee of your choice. Dinner was even more extreme. Dinner was literally at least a 5-course-menu consisting of appetizer (Antipasti), first meal (Primi), second meal (Secondi), dessert and something else I can't remember any more. Regarding the first and second meal you can choose between 4 different dishes, each! Optionally also a light menu if you want for the little hunger. ^^ Your appetizer was again a huge buffet with different kinds of fine meat, seafood, vegetables, fruits, rolls, also piadina and sometimes even a whole [--] fish as big as my leg! - last time it was salmon! But be careful 'cause you really need to hold back yourself otherwise you won't be able to handle the next upcoming meals. Besides the great meals the hotel offers the opportunity to have your own seat at the beachside - for this you get your own card at the desk, so there is no need at all to put a towel on the hot sand at the beach. Near the hotel there is a tiny shopping promenade (Gaudi, Sephora, Armani etc.) if you walk ~10 minutes to the north (Viale Ceccarini). We found also a little supermarket to the south ~5 minutes walk (San Martino) if you want a 1L-bottle of mineralwater for less than 80 cents (instead of 3 euro). In the end I want to say that the hotel service is absolutely exemplary. Our airline somehow lost the baggage of my girlfriend and she was without it the whole vacation. The reception desk supported us by calling the airport and asking for information every day and also gave us the possibility to stay longer in the hotel. Even the hotel management invited us for a drink. I really appreciate that behaviour and experience.

We have been to many 4-star hotels but this hotel was by far the best and we want to come back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Schweiz
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed in this hotel with wife and two kids (9 & 11) for one week. Had two connected rooms.
The hotel is close to the beach, only separated by the nice Lungomare beachwalk.
The newly built swimming pool (with whirl pool) is beautiful and invites to spend time there.
The staff, from reception, barista to room made and the couple who owns and runs the hotel: they are all very friendly and helpful
The rooms are - like the entire hotel - newly renovated, with a/c, flat screen TV, mini bar, balcony and sort of a wooden parquet floor. Modern bath room.
We'd never look for another hotel in Riccione.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sotore888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

we spent at Ambasciatori 3 nights and were delighted about service quality and location.
hotel staff.
hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, receptionist also very polite. restaurant staff was always showing attention and we were treated with respect.
location.
the location is great, Riccione, which is about 100km from Bologne apt, surrounded by aquaparks, and hotel just few steps to private beach with deckchairs, showers, etc. for us the most important was a playground for kids, which was very well equipped.
room.
hotel room was fresh and always cleaned up implicitly.
The room could be bigger, that's for sure, but its cleanliness and furniture quality rewarded us all stay. When we asked for child bed, there was no problem, althouht we were walk-in guests.
parking&equipment.
we had one parking place (very tiny), deckchairs on the beach included in hotel price.
food.
breakfast - very good
dinner - portion should be larger
wine - very good
summary.
Certainly, I recommend this hotel and when possible will return with my family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL-Alek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I spent a couple of nights at the Ambasciatori when they just finished their renewal in July 2010, the Hotel is well in the 4 star superior class and I loved the room, very spacious and with great view from the balcony (even if it was not the front sea view).
The Restaurant is good with a nice variety of typical Italian courses and the buffet is awesome, if you wish you can even get by with just the buffet for both lunch and dinner.
Staff is very friendly, professional and plenty of care for any guest.
The only downside during my stay was the missing WI-FI network inside the room (it's available in the lobby) but there's always a free LAN cable for you to connect inside your room (though you need to have a PC with LAN port).
Whenever in the Riviera Romagnola I'll stick with the Ambasciatori Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro_Vedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#11 of 288 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#20 of 288 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#10 of 288 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 288 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#7 of 288 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#4 of 288 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Hotel

Property: Ambasciatori Hotel
Address: Viale Milano 99, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 288 Hotels in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ambasciatori Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Ambasciatori, 4 stelle sup. Di Riccione, vanta una posizione invidiabile direttamente sul nuovo lungomare pedonale, vicinissimo alle terme e a pochi passi da Viale Ceccarini, cuore pulsante dello shopping e del divertimento.Elegante, raffinato e completamente nuovo , con dettagli che fanno la differenza: luci, colori caldi, atmosfera accogliente, professionalita e cortesia... Tutto questo racchiuso in solo nome: Hotel Ambasciatori Resort****S ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ambasciatori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing