We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”
Review of Hotel Admiral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Admiral
Ranked #188 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I picked this hotel out of the blue when searching the internet for a holiday. I saw an offer for this hotel, which wasn't for the period I wanted, but my wife & I last visited Riccione over 20 years ago and we have happy memories. We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Admiral where we had a wonderful stay.

The staff are friendly and efficient and, as we don't speak Italian, went to extra trouble to help us.

The beach is, literally, seconds away from the hotel, where there is an abundant choice of sun loungers, parasols and sunshades. These aren't free, but are well worth the price. There are numerous beach activities for everyone: aerobics, games for the children, etc. Lots of beach bars and restaurants between the hotel and the marina and the town's main street is a a 10 minute walk away. If you want a beach holiday, you won't do much better than this!

Take full board, the slight extra cost is more than worth it.

We enjoyed it so much, we will return next year.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view and watch the sun rise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IaninBuxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is definitely your best choice of Hotel in Riccione. Management & Staff make you feel welcome all the time. Rooms are very comfortable, impeccably clean and the meals in the restaurant are fabulous with a very good choice. Compliments to the chef and his crew. Exceeded our expectations as three star and in our opinion should be rated four star plus.
Special thanks goes to Agnese,Cristina and Chiara as well as Emanuele who made us feel at home.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are fabulous and enjoy a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davmic054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piani alti vista mare
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luigi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pietrocarideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Rupert1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lore-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apollo
Hotel Apollo
#123 of 291 in Riccione
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gemma
Gemma
#133 of 291 in Riccione
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiffany's
Hotel Tiffany's
#38 of 291 in Riccione
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#11 of 291 in Riccione
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ca' Bianca
Hotel Ca' Bianca
#44 of 291 in Riccione
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Admiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Admiral

Address: Viale Gabriele d'Annunzio 90, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Price Range: £90 - £553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Admiral 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach, offers its guests the pleasant sensation of spending a holiday in total relaxation in a refined atmosphere. The restaurant, overlooking the sea, offers traditional cuisine, enriched by Mediterranean flavors and international, enhanced by the loving care of the Chef. The charm of the rooms, silent and with air-conditioning, equipped with every comfort, blends in with a single essence enchanting view of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing