We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Arabel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Arabel
Ranked #3 of 84 Riccione B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We are so delighted to have discovered this lovely friendly hotel in sunny Riccione! Giovanni and Madame Vera made us feel so very welcome, especially as we were the only English guests at the hotel. We booked a Superior room which was clean, bright and modern with superb air conditioning and a shower room better than we have found in some 5* hotels. We chose the full board (all inclusive) option, which provided us with drinks with our meals, and reserved sunbeds and parasols at the nearby Mino Beach. The hotel food was excellent. Self service continental style breakfast with pastries, cakes, fruits, yogurt, cereal, breads meats and cheese. Lunch and dinner were both four courses, salad, pasta, main course and dessert and there was always a choice of dishes. Thank you, Madame Vera, for translating the menu for us each day, for your lovely home made cakes, and especially the birthday cake. After a month at home we have finally lost all the weight we gained during our stay!!

We loved Riccione, especially because the English haven't discovered it yet. Its a resort where the Italians choose to holiday, and it was just magical. This hotel was perfect for us, small and friendly, excellent value, near to the beach and just a stroll from the Via Dante. We definitely hope to return.

Room Tip: We had a Superior room, which had its own rooftop terrace, complete with table, chairs and a sunloun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186338Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarabel, Proprietario at Hotel Arabel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Family, I'm so happy to recive your feedback. Your satisfaction with the holiday spent in Riccione is the best reward for us.
We hope to have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you one last time and you still spend happy days in our family, in the meantime, greeting from the sun of Italy Riccione.
Giovanni , Vera and all the Hotel Arabel's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redvelvet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arabel R, Proprietario at Hotel Arabel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 685sonne2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arabel R, Proprietario at Hotel Arabel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arabel R, Proprietario at Hotel Arabel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maurizio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arabel R, Proprietario at Hotel Arabel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LaurieW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arabel R, Proprietario at Hotel Arabel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stefano r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arabel R, Proprietario at Hotel Arabel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ermeti
Hotel Ermeti
#30 of 291 in Riccione
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Consuelo
Hotel Consuelo
#4 of 291 in Riccione
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meeting
Hotel Meeting
#142 of 291 in Riccione
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adelphi
Hotel Adelphi
#37 of 291 in Riccione
408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#15 of 291 in Riccione
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arabel

Address: Viale Torquato Tasso 187, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Riccione
Price Range: £27 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arabel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The evolution of a small hotel... Where the kindness and cordiality of Romagna's Riviera meets the accuracy and freshness of the spaces. . Informal but full of the comforts that a holiday in Riccione needs. This is the ideal hotel to spend happy and carefree days, among the cares of our family. With the beach standing a few metres away, you will breath the fizzy air of the Adriatic Sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing