We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day with dophins”
Review of Oltremare

Oltremare
Ranked #3 of 75 things to do in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park provide dolphin shows and you can see them not only during the show, in a beautiful pleace.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A day with dophins”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

VIsited in December 2012 - a lott of the park was closed. Nevertheless well worth a visit. Well organized, professional staff. Amazing show with the birds of prey. And of course the show with the dolphins was amazing - my son got picked to touch one; a moment he will never forget. The science part was also interesting. The only negative note was the food; very little options, low quality and expensive meal. Better to eat out of the park or pack your own lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GaiaG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,313
    1,026
    400
    139
    73
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab shows!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Great shows (and it doesn't matter if you don't speak the lingo) in a very clean and pleasant marine park. Easy parking and great coffee!

Helpful?
Thank Felicity V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Only dolphins?”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The 3D cinema wasn't that good, I don't know if it was only the glasses or the overall material a bit old. Inside the building, not that much, some very empty areas, science area for children was mostly damaged and materials out of order. Nice dinosaur walk for the younger, as for the outside farm, good for the little (don't go after it's been raining, you'll end-up coated with mud). I guess everybody goes there for the dolphin show. Yes, it's a great show, worth it, just tell that guy to stop shouting the comments with high volume disco music, that would have been good the same without.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moz74370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NATURE EXPLAINED IN A WAY TO MAKE IT UNDERSTANDING: SEA, RIVERS, PONDS, FISHES, BIRDS, ALL TOGETHER TO TAKE CARE !”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

It is mostly a school park, explaining how the different environment can interact with human beings and their animals can survive in ponds, marshes, rivers, seas or oceans.the recontruction of the tunnel and prehistoric period is quite exciting for kids but the space for the alligators is absurd and inappropriately small, like the Dolphin pools. I saw much bigger spaces for alligators and dolphins in many other parks. The Imax movie theater is good but there is hardly any choice of documentaries

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank werkgroep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very good show!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

we went in Rimini in vacation and we go with our kids to Aquafan and Oltremare (it was cheaper if you take the tickets to both attraction.and could go 4 days ).
Both attraction was very nice,but the dolphin and man show was special.
It was 4 dolphin, Ulise, Cleo, Zeus and other,but I forgot the name.
for the kids and for us ,too, was a very good show.
I recommand to visit if go in Rimini/Riccione.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank oanaralu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oltremare also viewed

Riccione, Province of Rimini
Cattolica, Province of Rimini
 
Riccione, Province of Rimini
Riccione, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Oltremare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing