We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sorriso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sorriso
Ranked #56 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

This place is built on customer service. I was there for the World Masters Championships for water polo. Andrea and family made me feel like home. You should definitely eat some meals in the restaurant. Andrea's Mother cooks the food and there is plenty of it and absolutely delicious. The location is right by the beach. I can't say enough great things about this place and the friendly service. This family goes above and beyond. Thank you! If you go to Riccione, stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tclapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    33
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
73
44
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just because Hotel Sorriso's prices are discounted, does not mean their services are discounted. I was here recently to watch the World Masters Water Polo in Riccione, and the entire 9 days that I stayed here had be a blast. This little hotel is located perfectly next to the beach... about a 50 meter walk. To start off with, Andrea and his family are extremely helpful and goes out of their way just to help you. Andrea made many great recommendations for activities and restaurants in the local area, he even got us a discount at the local Restaurant/Pizzeria, I believe the name is Lele or something like that. We we're too lazy to walk 100 meters to the minimart to buy wine/booze, Andrea sells a delicious local Red wine for about 3 euros. You can't beat those prices anywhere. Let's talk about food.
Their breakfast is a traditional continental breakfast... fruits,cereal,yogurt etc... but if you wish, you could ask Andrea's brother, Alex... he'll ask his mother too cook you eggs/ham or whatever you wish.
LUNCH on the other hand is something one should not miss. It is a three course meal. You start off with a salad, and then you have a choice for your 1st entre, either a Seafood dish or a Meat Dish, Followed by a 2nd entre, same choices again, either a Seafood or a Meat dish, (1st and 2nd entres are 2 different types of food and not the same) But if the choices are hard to choose between Meat or Seafood, DO NOT WORRY. Alex usually goes around the table offering seconds, and you usually will have a chance to try more of the same food or have a chance at trying the other plate that you didn't choose. The price for lunch is about 15 Euros.... but there is a catch, the more you eat there, the cheaper it is. I ate there for lunch all 9 days, and Andrea knocked off about 3-4 euros each meal... saved me a bunch of money that I used for delicious wine. Their dinner service is pretty much the same style, but I usually ate at the local stores.
When I was getting ready to check out, we had to catch an early train. Andrea took time from his busy schedule to drive me and a friend to the train station (about 6km away). This type of service is unheard of in Europe and expected at 5 star hotels.

The rooms are bit small, but comfortable. American travelers please don't come here expecting "AMERICA." This hotel is a great, home away from home. Close to everything... shopping... dance club/beaches. The great part about Riccione is that it is centrally located to EVERYTHING. Just ask Andrea, he will set you up with a good tour or two.

I've really enjoyed my time here at Hotel Sorriso and will very much so return and stay here again, when the time is right for me to revisit Riccione.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thang V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorrisoriccione, Proprietario at Hotel Sorriso, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thankyou for your review, it was a pleasure have you and your group as gusets... and I'm glad you have enjoyed our cuisine, our hotels and the city of Riccione which is almost unknown outside of Europe, even if is an inexpensive and funy place, close to all major Italian cities, 1/4 hrs from Florence, Venice, Bologna, Urbino, Ravenna, Verona, Rome ...
I hope to meet you and your friends again.
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

It is a really nice place to stay in Riccione. Andrea and his brother know what means service. Before I arrived, they sent me email with exact directions how to arrive to their hotel. And those were great.
The room is basic, but it is clean and bed is comfortable.
I was really surprised by the food. Breakfast is very basic, but go to the local market and buy some ham and cheese and get back to the hotel for the rest.

But LUNCH,

GOOD HOME Italian cooking. Every day is great food.

I hesitated on the 5 stars, because of the internet (yes in the lobby, not in the rooms), but when you are on vacations, you need
great location
great service

who cares about internet ;-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivandean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorrisoriccione, Proprietario at Hotel Sorriso, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
thankyou very much for your review, we are not used to have american guests in our hotel, so your suggestions are very important for us.
Our breakfast is a tipical Italian one, but we are planning to improve the service for the foreign guests.
Actually the wi-fi works only in the lobby and in the first floor's rooms, but I think for the next year, the whole hotel will be covered by the service.
I know that we are very far, but we would be happy to have you again in the future as our guest.
Greetings from Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Hotel Sorriso provides extremely affordable accommodation in simple, fully equipped, clean and comfortable surroundings. Family run, with Mamma in the kitchen and sons Andrea and Alessandro at front of house, Sorriso offers friendly and efficient hospitality. My friends and I stayed for a long weekend with the full board option and were impressed by the menus offered, high standard of cooking and generous portions . The hotel is conveniently positioned right in front of the beach and I would definitely recommend it for a value for money stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puccinichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

I have been there for the weekend. The guy from the hotel picked us up from the airport (it is a small distance, but the taxi charge a lot, so we saved money:) He was also helpful to choose the the best place to visit in Riccione.
The hotel is in front of the beach. Our room had a big balcony with view of the sea.
The room and the bathroom were very clean and cozy!
There was TV LED but without international channels.
I can highly recommend this hotel and would like to come back there in a summer time:)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dokotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Consul
Hotel Consul
#25 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#35 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antibes
Hotel Antibes
#46 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#112 of 290 in Riccione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#7 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Liberty Village
Hotel Liberty Village
#42 of 290 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorriso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorriso

Property: Hotel Sorriso
Address: Viale Gabriele d'Annunzio 129, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sorriso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing