We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe 4 star not 5 at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Des Bains
Ranked #28 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Drammen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Maybe 4 star not 5 at all”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

First day we got a double rrom that was so small that it was not anought space for the luggage. The last 4 days we had a suite but this had the size of a normal room. Reception was good but the peolpe working on the resturants and pool was not very proffesional and did not give any goos service.
Our terazza was never cleand. The drinks was not good and we had to give them back and refused to pay for them. Mojito without crushed ice and without brown sugar and a lot of Lime.
Conclussion: 3-4 star hotel with a nice fasade and not so nice inside.
We will not go back.

Room Tip: Dont choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moe3440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    180
    61
    22
    15
See reviews for
150
356
31
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

this is a show up hotel. all peolple pass by, admire the car that are show up in front. The Hotel is beautiful. But that is all what it is. The service is poor. the swimming pool is ridiculous. the rooms are nice but needs to be review on current century.The service is poor for the price you pay for. We where taken breakfirst outside the Hotel as inside the choice is less then a camping place. The food is average. better eat outside. The service on beach for the prefered hotel spiaggia is as the hotel... show up effect and very poor service. We are 10 years been in Riccione, and done many Hotels. This is the worse ever. It could be a such nice place with the right people and service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marche, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Overall very nice place and relaxing atmosphere, wonderful breakfast and cordial service.
Being overly picky, i would give take half a star away for the slightly oldish and subpar bathroom fixtures and furnitures, but that's just me, besides for the money we spent (70 euros each including spa and breakfast) it is a great deal and hard to beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great place to stay in a fabulous location. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was perfectly lovely and the bed the most comfortable I've ever slept in. We loved the breakfast and the restaurant, the food was delish. Staff members are all courteous and really make you feel at home. They even sent us a dessert since it was my birthday. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The only 5 star in Riccione. Clean and super location. Good breakfast. Stayed in July 2010 and back in July 2011 and for sure would concider next time when in town.

Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S003mka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I expected a true Grand Hotel, but was not impressed. The rooms are very small and sub standard. The elevator is old and scary..The small TV hardly worked.
The breakfast is not up to what you would expect in Italy - but of course the expresso is excellent.
The pool was not heated, but I managed to jump in. The spa facilites are hard to get to (walk several stairs into the basement). Then spa is new, but not really impressive.
The hotel is two blocks from the beach. I would not return.

A business associate tried to call me at the hotel and was treated very rude.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Garda, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Good location and very friendly and professional all staff in the hotel I got in touch.

Room Tip: Front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#150 of 290 in Riccione
189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Meeting
Hotel Meeting
#141 of 290 in Riccione
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#14 of 290 in Riccione
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 290 in Riccione
2,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#29 of 290 in Riccione
1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lunariccione Hotel
Lunariccione Hotel
#30 of 290 in Riccione
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Des Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Des Bains

Property: Grand Hotel Des Bains
Address: Viale Antonio Gramsci 56, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#9 Business Hotel in Riccione
#12 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#53 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Des Bains 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very charming hotel in the heart of Riccione, combines leisure and business in a five-star frame . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Des Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Riccione
Grand Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing