We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dory
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baltic(Riccione)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nizza(Riccione)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mediterraneo(Riccione)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Lungomare(Riccione)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Select Suites & Spa(Riccione)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concord Hotel Riccione(Riccione)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corallo(Riccione)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perla(Riccione)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Massimo(Riccione)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
1,299
382
62
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
382
62
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscycling holidaywine tastingtop notchcountry houserental bikescycling routesvisited hotelroad bikesan marinogreat cyclingdifferent levelsthe hotel staffride leadersjunior suitebuffet stylegreat foodbike hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I travelled to Hotel Dory with my husband who has been there a few times before on cycle trips.
I didn't take part in the cycling, I'm not a cycling enthusiast.
We stayed in D place, the apartments at the rear of the main hotel building. They are very nicely decorated, modern and spacious with a large flat screen TV, DVD player and good sized balcony. The bedroom area has plenty of storage and a large ensuite. The apartment was thoroughly cleaned every morning.
The food was fantastic, throughout our stay. We ventured out to other restaurants for lunch and dinner a few times but found it hard to beat the food in the hotel. There was a great selection of salads, antipasti, meat and fish dishes as well as the ubiquitous (very tasty) pasta dishes which the hungry cyclists really enjoyed. I don't eat much meat and found lots to eat at every meal.
The hotel is ideally situated, about 100m from the beach which has a lovely walk way for miles in both direction. It has two pools, both beautifully landscaped, in fact the entire hotel is really beautifully decorated. Finally, the staff are very friendly, I really can't say enough good things about the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Dory_Riccione, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Dory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

We already knew that D-Place is something our guests can never forget. Tranquility and relax are the characteristics of our new building. We are so sorry for the food with too much meat. I suggest you the next time (if you would come of course) to ask something good for you and our chef will be happy to satisfy your needs. The beach establishment was renewed last year with 2 pools and 1 jacuzzi. Both Hotel Dory and D-Place have pool, but at the D-Place the pool is only for children (only 60 cm deep). We wait for you and your husband the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was our sixth time to stay at Hotel Dory and once again we weren't disappointed. The friendly atmosphere makes it just like visiting family. We stayed in the D2 apartments which had loads of space and are stylist and modern. The food was excellent. It really felt like a home away from home.

Location wise you couldn't ask for better. It's 100m from the beach a short stroll to lots of restaurants and bars and the bus for trips is right beside the hotel.

If you like cycling don't even consider anywhere else. The CR Pro Scott bikes are simply excellent, really top of the range. All of the guides are very helpful and really ensure that everyone has a great experience. The routes are fantastic with everything that cycling should be.

But Hotel Dory is not only for cyclists, that just happens to be an added bonus that they are the best in the business at. I've been to other cycling hotels in Italy, France and Spain and none come close to matching it.

All in all we just can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomHIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This was our first bike holiday! Our friends (past guests) had told us how great it was, but this was much more than what we expected! Loved it so much that we are already planning to go back again next year! Everything was perfect; the staff, the rooms, the food, the routes, the bikes, the guides...thanks Hotel Dory for such a wonderful holiday ! Looking forward to see you all again next year! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DUCOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Now back home in a rainy cold climate counting the days to next years return trip.
The tone was set at the reservation stage by the very efficient Nadia who communicated the reservation process perfectly. Then followed a prompt collection service at the airport taken Directly to the hotel. Check In was fast and friendly indeed All staff inc restaurant bar housekeeping and the bike department are professional and friendly - a winning combination. The owner Stefano is the perfect host making every to ensure his guests have a memorable and enjoyable holiday - this is a hotelier at the top of his game. The cycling is especially well organised. Rental bikes in great condition. The comraderie among the cyclists was unique with a wide range of nationalities and languages all getting along making new friendships ....
We stayed on a fully inclusive package and I would recommend this option for very good value for money.
What a perfect holiday, cycling in the day, with time to recover and sun bath in the afternoon topped with delicious Italian food and wine each evening.
Rosemary Dublin

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

First time in this hotel and would have to say it was excellent .Met at Bologna airport by hotel minibus and brought to the hotel which is a good service as a taxi would be an added expense for an hours drive.Front of house staff very welcoming and no hassle or fuss in getting checked in.I was staying on an all inclusive style package which i would recommend as it is very good value, the restaurent is excellent with a great buffet selection to suit all tastes .As for the bike side of things it was very good hire bikes are first class,guides are friendly and the routes are excellent with several different levels of groups going out each day there is plenty of options available from novice to experienced .Also the hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach a nice way to relax after a tough cycle and the main shopping area also close by if your that way inclined.

Room Tip: Would book into main hotel as i was in the Dory suite which is 50mtrs from the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews