We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promised the world and delivered an Atlas!”
Review of Hotel Boemia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boemia
Ranked #56 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Promised the world and delivered an Atlas!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A classic example of a hotel promising the world with its photos and then delivering an atlas when you get here. Photos depicted a refurbished hotel, but that was only to one floor of the hotel and the refurb is bland and very basic. Couldn't even get a iron/board to iron a shirt which in even a lowered starred hotel wouldn't have been a problem. Shouldn't have spent so much on their glass bottomed pool and more on the rooms!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    301
    97
    48
    38
See reviews for
265
313
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Due to my business, I travel to Riccione a lot. The hotel is just amazing! never tried to find anything else. The pool is great, very friendly and helpful staff, fine location (5-10 minutes walk from the city center Viale Ceccarini) and the restaurant is a Michelin star worth! The chef is so good, you will hardly find a dinner better than this in Italy.
Now they started to renovate rooms so I strongly recommend Boemia to any kind of traveler.

Room Tip: Third floor offers the best, renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent a week cycling at this hotel ( with our 3 kids - who did not cycle) and found the location ideal, but what we really liked was the service which was amazing - very friendly staff who treated us like family. This is what really made the vacation so enjoyable and we plan to return next year.
Highly recommend this hotel, the staff and the cycling guide.
Allison & Daniel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aking713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmigham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hotel is ideally situated in the town being close to the beach (2 minutes walk) and close to all the main amenities. The staff in this hotel were all really friendly and much obliging. The reception area, the service, the bars and the pool area are what give this hotel its 4 star rating - they are fantastic. The rooms, on the downside, seem a bit tired and could do with being refurbished a little (nothing drastic - just a lick of paint here and there and replacing certain things like some mirrors and bedside lamps etc...) but obviously given the current world economic climate renovating numerous rooms isn't necessarily a straight forward job. This point about the rooms is strictly aesthetic though as the rooms are fully equipped and rather spacious. They are good rooms and in any other hotel they would be fantasic - it's just that given the fantastic reception area, the pool, the bar etc... the rooms seem slightly underwhelming in comparison.

Overall though, I had a really pleasant stay in this hotel and I would definitely return there with my family in the future! Grazie Boemia!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jambr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Pros: a very nice hall, a very good outside pool nice and helpful and friendely staff.

Cons: rooms are OK and clean, but less than what it appears from outside

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

comfortable hotel, wonderful staff, wonderful chef.
surprise was the free wine and water for dinner.
a very friendly atmosphere of the hotel
near the sea.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had a first rate guide everyday, who took us into the countryside for some of the best cycling we had known , nothing was too much trouble for our guide, even coming in on his day off.
The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was very unique with a glass bottom , which could be viewed from the front on the hotel patio.
The food was excellent and plenty of it .After a week spent in the bar our bill for the ten of us was a welcome surprise, very reasonable.
The hospitality shown to us during our weeks stay was the best i've known. On wednesday we went to Toni's the cooks 'little place' in the hills for a very long lunch, the table creaked under the weight of food, beer and wine. a lunch to remember.
There were lots of little extra's, such as rolls and fruit each day to take on our rides and washing of our kit each night.
For a cycling trip this rated as one of the best which was mainly down to our guide and the staff at the hotel, plus some great weather.
We hope to return again to explore more of this fantastic countryside, and enjoy the great hospitality.
Andrew Hill, Nottingham.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea view were noisy due to a road below, so a room to the rear may be quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ascot
Hotel Ascot
#188 of 290 in Riccione
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#15 of 290 in Riccione
1,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 290 in Riccione
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#22 of 290 in Riccione
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#29 of 290 in Riccione
1,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#50 of 290 in Riccione
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boemia

Property: Hotel Boemia
Address: Viale Antonio Gramsci 87, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#19 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#21 Business Hotel in Riccione
#59 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#93 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boemia 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Boemia is open all year round and ensures that every guest will enjoy a relaxing and refreshing holiday. The Hotel is in a central location in Riccione close to the beach and to viale Ceccarini, and just 10 minutes from the Federico Fellini Airport in Rimini. Hotel Boemia has many great facilities: a heated outdoor swimming pool that is always open, a wellness centre with a sauna, a Turkish bath, and a fitness room with Technogym equipment. Hotel Boemia comprises: 58 rooms that are all different from each other, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and a parking space outdoors or in the underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Boemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boemia Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing