We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the midst of beach conformity”
Review of Hotel De la Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De la Ville
Ranked #52 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

First, I am a tour operator and we use this hotel professionally. We have been doing so for five years without complaint; and this speaks volumes especially in light of our VIP clientele.

This review however reflects the stay of my family - myself, wife and 3yr old son.

One of the things you notice right away in all the Riviera de Rimini resort towns is how all the hotels are quite 'samey'. Hundreds of 3* and 4* hotels all packed together, modern architecture, and while they may be quite good, they lack a certain charm.

One look at the Hotel de la Ville and you can't help see how different it is. This is a proper 'villa' style hotel set in its own leafy surround yet only metres from the town, and an easy stroll to the beach. Yes, the train station is just behind it; but with the double glazed window closed and the blissful air con running, you barely notice.

Service is what really sets a hotel apart from others in its class; and this is where the hotel shines. Great recommendations for local food/drink. No matter what mad hour we came in at night, they were happy to open the bar. Any problems with transport (and there was a general strike in Italy the day we were supposed to fly out) and they will work to help you out. They even organised babysitting!

Yes, a more modern 4* might have slightly better rooms; a bigger pool (not that this one is bad!) or more amenities; but nothing will replace the instant sensation of tranquility you get when you return from the hot, bustling beach and open their gate stepping into this oasis in a sea of hotel conformity.

Room Tip: Go for one of the suites, or the top floor room with a huge terrace. Slightly extra but well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PolePositionTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

Do not let the proximity of the railway line put you off this great hotel. Beautifully renovated in 2011, we found the hotel beautifully located for the main pedestrian precinct and shopping areas with associated bars and restaurants. It's only a few meters from eth Congresss center and a short stroll to the beach. The rooms were well equipped (although the air con had a few teething troubles that were quickly overcome). the staff were super pleasant and super helpful. Hotel procing, food and drinks were also good and well priced.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2006

We found this hotel disappointing for a four star. While we had no complaints about the staff, the room did not match up to expectations.
When booking, we had requested a king sized bed and were notifed that the room type we had booked had garden views and a balcony. Upon arrival in the room it transpired that the bed was in fact two singles pushed together, there was no balcony, and although the view was of a garden, this was a neighbour's!
The bathroom was also below our expectations, consisting of an old shower unit with dirty doors and a sink and bidet from which the plugs had been removed. While perhaps not dirty, the worn nature of the bathroom in general didn't make it feel clean.
On the plus side, the breakfast provided a nice variety, and the staff were helpful when asked for information.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2005

Take your ear plugs as the railway line is less than 200 metres from the front of the hotel! This is a town located hotel not somewhere you would choose to chill but very good for a base if you are out seeing the sights. However, it is a perfect location for town - just pop down the path leading through the garden and you open the gate into the pedestrian area of the town. Rooms were average, staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a buffet with the usual selection of breads, meats and juices and fresh coffees and tea available on request. On our last morning breakfast was still being set up at 0730 when service starts so we did not get a full selection or our daily cappucinnos! Overall, it served a purpose for our type of holiday but would not go back there because of the noise from the railway line - the first night I thought the 0138 to Ancona was coming in through our window! Air conditioning not working the first night as Reception have to switch it on.

11  Thank SecretEaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andream662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paolo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Treviso83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#15 of 291 in Riccione
1,964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 291 in Riccione
2,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Concord Hotel
Concord Hotel
#129 of 291 in Riccione
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lunariccione Hotel
Lunariccione Hotel
#29 of 291 in Riccione
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#48 of 291 in Riccione
1,083 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#6 of 291 in Riccione
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Ville

Address: Viale Spalato 5, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: £54 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De la Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DE LA VILLE An island of greenery in the centre of Riccione, a beautiful art deco villa in the heart of a beautiful private park. The hotel is strategically located, near the main points of interest of the city: just 50 metres from the fashionable Viale Ceccarini shopping area, 80 metres from the brand new Convention Center, some steps from the sea side and only 80 metres from the Railway Station ideal to reach the hotel avoiding any traffic problem. Hotel de la Ville is an elegant Art Nouveau villa that features 61 newly renovated rooms. ROOMS Villa (the main building of the hotel) Nobili Rooms with exclusive environment and wide spaces, prestigious materials and details of value will offer to our guests charming moments. All the rooms are equipped with balcony and include all the best services and amenities: safe, LCD TV, minibar, telephone, bathroom with bath or shower and air conditioning. Superior Rooms will give you the sensation of a warm and heartfelt atmosphere. Equipped with all the best services, the rooms have double bed or twin beds, safe, LCD TV, minibar, telephone, bathroom with bath or shower and air conditioning. Green Side Classic Rooms the perfect mix between design, comfort and convenience. Are all equipped with balcony and with all the services of a 4 stars hotel: safe, LCD TV, minibar, telephone, bathroom with shower and air conditioning. BREAKFAST Every morning, a rich buffet breakfast with cakes, mixed charcuterie, scrambled eggs... All accompanied by creamy cappuccinos, espresso coffee and fruit juices. A selection of major national newspapers are at the disposal of guests every day. RESTAURANT Our restaurant offers a tasty vegetables and starters buffet and a wide choice of meat or fish menus. The chef organize business lunches, wedding dinners and romantic dinners by the pool. A collection of prestigious national and classic wines our country. POOL AREA Surrounded by the greenery of our garden is the deep blue swimming pool, the boast of the Hotel De La Ville. A small corner of paradise for our guests in which to cool off during the hot summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Riccione
De La Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing