We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made to feel very welcome here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Helvetia
Ranked #34 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Made to feel very welcome here”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is an excellent base for cyclists to explore the Emilia-Romagna region of Italy. It's centrally located in the pleasant town of Riccione, although at the expense of being sometimes noisy at night. The rooms are basic rather than luxurious, but clean and well maintained. The food was plentiful and exceptional - no need to eat anywhere else. The staff are polite, efficient and enthusiastic; cycling kit is washed daily, free of charge. The guides are helpful and know the roads, arranging rides to cater for different levels of ability and a variety of picturesque destinations. The bike room is secure and includes all the tools and supplies you're likely to need. Emy and his staff also throw in extra touches like a surprise roadside barbecue and a trip to the Giro during the week I was there, as well as transportation to and from the Nove Colli as part of the package.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side (overlooking pool and courtyard - away from the road) are likely to be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmilano, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Milano & Helvetia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for you review and nice words. All of us here at the hotel try hard to ensure ALL our guests enjoy their holiday so reviews like this make it worthwhile for us all. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us as a single traveller but we know you made lots of friends whilst here so you are never alone at Milano Helvetia!! We hope to ride with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    138
    31
    17
    6
See reviews for
226
49
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in order to challenge ourselves in an Italian setting and to participate in the Nove Colli. We stayed for nine days and rode for eight. Each day we had excellent guides who were able to give us as much or as little challenge as we desired. In addition, they arranged a day trip to watch a stage of the Giro and also coordinated registration and transportation to and from the Nove Colli. All were accomplished with the organization and precision one would expect from a top hotel catering to cyclists. The hotel was in very good condition and our package included breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was good. The staff and guides were professional and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street side can be noisy due to traffic. If you are noise sensitive (I am not) ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmilano, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Milano & Helvetia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Ciao David! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and services and most of all thanks for you kind words! It is our pleasure to host you and your friends and show you the beautiful places in our area. The week of Nove Colli is our busiest of the bike season but also enjoyable for the staff as it has such a great atmosphere. Steve said his rides at the start of the week with you Bill, and John were amongst his best of the week as he gt to ride fast with you all!! We hope to see you all again one day soon, Emiliano, Steve and the Milano Helvetia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have just returned from an enjoyable weeks cycling holiday at this hotel. It has a charming yet relaxed feel about it and provides an ideal base not only for cycling but for access to the beach front, promenade and vast selection of shops, cafes & bars. All the staff were really friendly and the food (which I enjoyed a little too much) was both excellent and plentiful. Steve, my cycling guide for the week, deserves a special mention for his motivation and invaluable knowledge of the surrounding road networks (better than any Garmin!) as it allowed me to see some amazing landscapes. Looking forward to returning with my wife in the future.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the lovely pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveYeoYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

If you are looking to cycle ( bicycle) in Italy I highly recommend this hotel. The location is in the heart of Ricciones shopping and restaurants but the hotel food ( buffets) is so good you won't want to leave the hotel. The bar area and lanai are lovely and the pool is the largest in the area plus you are across the street from the beach. .
The bike tours are off the charts! The guides are wonderful and take care of all levels of riders. The routes are historic and gorgeous. Non riders are entertained too. We like to go in May so we can ride the Gran Fondo Nove colli which is amazing! The hotel staff take care of all your needs and the bike room is inside the hotel which is great...It is also VERY afordable we are going again in May

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sramredTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmilano, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Milano & Helvetia, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
First let us say thanks for your fantastic review and secondly, sorry for our late reply!! By the time we write this you already returned for the Nove Colli 2014 with all your friends and again, you all had a great time...so did we! It was a great atmosphere in our busiest cycling week in Spring with people from all over the world...Australia, Sweden, Norway, UK, Canada and of course USA!!! We look forward to welcoming you all back in 2015. In the meantime have a great and safe years cycling!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

For a second to none cycling experience combining incredible scenery, challenging routes, the most professional and friendly of guides and an all round holiday experience both on and off the bike, the staff and facilities at Hotel Milano Helvetia will not disappoint. Absolutely everyone from the bike guide Steve and his detailed knowledge of everything cycling, the dining and reception staff and the very friendly Emiliano (hotel manager and cyclist) made me feel very welcome and relaxed from day one.
The hotel provide a very nice 23m pool which is extremely relaxing to stretch out in after a morning on the bike! The food at all times every day was both very tasty, nutritious and varied.
For anyone wishing to try combine both cycling and a holiday this is an ideal location and will exceed your expectations every day!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardmccarthy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I visited Hotel Milano Helvetia in Riccione in May 2013 for one week over the NoveColli event.

If you are looking for a cycling holiday hotel for the same type of holiday or just to enjoy the area...then look no further!

The hotel is well appointed, clean and tidy. The facilities (inc. the bike facilities) are excellent, right down to the chilled water and bananas for heading out on the daily guided rides.
The staff are simply outstanding....happy...indeed eager to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble. The cycle guides are excellent and good fun as well.
The food was outstanding both in quantity and quality......as well as being available to suit everyone's programme.

All in all.....whether it's a cycling holiday....an event....or just getting away.....this hotel is a wonderful find.....I'll be going back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddie2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmilano, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano & Helvetia, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
What can we say, another kind review, grazie!!! We are really very happy you and all the other guests enjoy the Nove Colli and your week with us, it was our busiest bike week ever. The hotel had much atmosphere and this was because of our guests who were all great fun to eat and cycle with each day!!! For sure, we hope to meet you all again next year, we already look forward to 2014!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples fl
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed there during a trip in May for Nove Colli, I am from the US, they helped with all the booking and rentals and took care of referring the bike. Emiliano, Steve and the staff were tremendous and the biking fantastic.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank flerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmilano, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano & Helvetia, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Ciao Erik!!! Again, what can we say?!?!? Another great review from our new friends from America!!! We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday with us and already look forward to the next time we meet and share your holidays with you all!!! Molto grazie!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#6 of 290 in Riccione
1,565 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Love Boat
Hotel Love Boat
#4 of 290 in Riccione
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 290 in Riccione
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ca' Bianca
Hotel Ca' Bianca
#29 of 290 in Riccione
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#8 of 290 in Riccione
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#13 of 290 in Riccione
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Helvetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Helvetia

Property: Hotel Milano & Helvetia
Address: Viale Milano 2, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#58 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano & Helvetia 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Milano & Helvetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Milano Helvetia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing